Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,711 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 423 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Juan W

24. Aug. 2020

the lectures are virtually useless as they do not add information to the stuff provided in the notebooks. the in-person explanations are hard to follow because the lecturer talks about code in terminals for consecutive minutes without showing any sort of code on screen. the final project submission format was a nightmare.

von Dmytro F

9. Okt. 2021

The course did not meet my expectations. Sometimes it was boring enough. Sometimes it was annoying, especially the tips for the first part of the project. They are so confusing that it's better not to watch them at all. But if you get through this, you can learn something new too.

von Pratik p

22. Juni 2020

All the other 4 courses in this specialization were very good, the instructions provided in other 4 courses were much better than this one. I personally would not recommend this 5th course to anyone cause you need to personally search for many things and takes very long time

von maytat l

29. Juni 2020

This course should be improved. The difficulty of this course is really high compared to all courses in the specialization. The explanations were not enough to guide you through completing the assignment. The grading system was not effective and not so helpful.

von Sushant S

13. Mai 2020

While this gives a good insight in advanced image processing and word detection, each topic like pillow, teseract and opencv need a complete certification on its own. It is difficult to complete project in this based on limited knowledge in this.

von Michel L

8. Nov. 2020

Too much Too fast in this class.

I did not learn much to be honest

The text in the slides shown during the lecture were real too small

I really did not enjoy this class sinec everything was taught SO FAST....

von DHANANJAY C

21. Juni 2020

I don't think its a good course to do because it directly covers the main content and the basics are not too supportive for the main project and the mentor is not too good.

von Michal K

14. März 2022

T​oo much information in short amount of time, no actual way to practice or go step by step to actually build this knowledge. In general interesting topic

von Dhillan S

6. Okt. 2020

Previous courses of this specialization were structured properly but this last was not properly designed.

Hence, I had lost the interest to complete.

von Yauheni K

14. Sep. 2020

Bad explanation of the topic and frustrating final assignment. It is a very bad course unlike the previous four of this specialization.

von Sandeep N T

4. Aug. 2020

Not for beginners at all. The projects are very challenging and tedious. The first 4 courses were excellent though.

von harshitha S

26. Okt. 2021

verybad no one is available to review my project we have deadlines because of this its difficult for us to pass

von Gabriel V

16. Aug. 2020

I'm So disappointed with this course, I do not recommend this course but the other four were excellent.

von Irving E V M

2. Okt. 2020

Course seems to be incomplete. I had a lot of issues doing the projects due the lack of information.

von Emma B

21. Mai 2020

Unfortunately the reviews left were true - there is scope for much improvement in the final course!

von Aftab A

25. Sep. 2020

According to my experience, the first 4 courses are pretty good but the last one not so good

von Dzmitry Y

4. Mai 2020

Not really connected to the rest of the specialization. Overall quite disappointing finish.

von Giannis V

8. Jan. 2021

Too difficult and boring. Its a pity because i know the professor is good.

von Irina Z

26. Apr. 2020

Tasks were not interesting & material was not explained well

von Pun C S

10. Feb. 2020

the instruction of the assignment is not quite clear

von MOHAMMAD T H 1

21. Apr. 2020

Very bad ending to an awesome specialization

von Scott W

2. Mai 2020

Pro: Jupyter Notebook is a helpful Python interpreter, but we would have benefited from using that at the beginning of the program. The final projects were fun and challenging!

Con: This course was released prematurely. Throughout the initial lectures there are several spelling errors on the terminal commands provided. Additionally, throughout this final course, there were missing instructions on how to install things like: Jupyter Notebook, Teseract library, ipywidgets library, coremltools, kraken, and ipywebrtc.

Though Jupyter is a great platform, Introducing a new platform after the previous 4 courses having never used Jupiter was a poor choice and left the students to learn entirely new software and set it up - something that should have occurred during the first course.

Week 1 requirements were to upload both the image and code, but the coursera software only allowed one file to be uploaded. No instructions on installing dependancies for Jupyter such as to download as PDF even though the upload instructions requested PDF. Overall, poor guidance and instructions with Week 1 assignment.

Several “bugs” are noted in Week 3 of the forum as if this is an appropriate fix to the course. Note that courses 1-4 did not require all these “bugs” to be posted in the forum. This is a lack of preparedness and professionally that unfortunately reflects poorly on the whole program, despite the first 4 courses not having such a problem. Module 3 Optional did not work resulting in error: “UnidentifiedImageError: cannot identify image file <_io.BytesIO object at 0x104228270>”

von Jeffrey B

27. Mai 2020

Actually I would rather give it -5 stars... This course is an abomination. The course would have been better without it. The way of teaching of mr. Brooks is horrible, it seems like you guys lost energy or motivation or what??

First the set-up in week 1: mr. Brooks just reads to the screen without any visualization, on the virtual environment and starts a complete irrelevant discussion on the technical details. Nice but please refer to a software engeneering course.

Second the materials/segments: mr. Brooks is not offering a concise or structured way of teaching. It seems like he just wants to play around with Python and then hey guys... just sort it out for your own. This is fine, if (see below)

Third we got some clear instructions what to do. It is totally unclear to us what mr. Brooks actually wants to convey to us students.

Finally the submitting section seems to broke, this is again an annoyance, since the runestone textbook, and autograder do not work proparly to.

There is really no added value to this capstone course! In the future best leave it out, or seriously upgrade the quality (perhaps another lecturer too).

von Nick B

28. Apr. 2020

This course is not worth your time. The first four courses in this series were great. Very thorough, good instruction, an interactive textbook with code that you could experiment on, etc... The courses built on themselves and you felt like your knowledge base expanded as the course went on.

This course is none of that. It has almost nothing to do with the material previously presented in the other courses. You're left to search through documentation for libraries and packages with almost no instruction. If you want to learn pillow, tesseract, or opencv, just Google them and start reading. You'll learn more that way than you will taking this course. I was finally able to complete the assignments and pass, and I'm incredibly thankful just to be done with this course, but to be honest I still feel like I don't really understand any of the aforementioned packages at all.

I don't understand why this course is so bad and has so little to do with the first four courses. If it hadn't been able to take it for free, I would've felt like I'd been robbed.

von Denys H

31. Juli 2020

Very bad. After 4 good courses that were before this one, I feel deceived. Online platform which I should use to submit assignment, can't process code after 18 hours of work! And when I download and install everything, it appers that one of the libraries I need works only on Linux and Mac (I have Windows).

Besides, the instructor himself. He seems so confident and full of himself, but cannot explain anything! He doesn't even try! Moreover, he hasn't worked properly on the course! In video he shows how his programs runs (and near code he has comments that he simply reads and doesn't add anything from himself) and says: "We see that program decided the cap with glasses over there is a face..." But program didn't! The code for some reason hasn't worked, and it didn't troubled the instructor at all! And that's just one example, there's more! Highly don't recommend this course, you're just gonna waste your time.