Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,664 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 369 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Boudokhane M

May 01, 2019

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

von hongyingliao

Jun 27, 2020

It is very suitable for beginners of python.It is also suitable for beginners who want to use python for data analysis in the future.The most important thing is,It's free!

von Daniel A P A

May 31, 2020

Enough detail to learn the basics of statistical models and to keep questions for further investigation on the subject. Just need to improve the subtitles and transcripts.

von Taicir M

Jun 06, 2020

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

von simhachalam b

Apr 24, 2020

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

von YAĞMUR U T

Jul 29, 2020

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

von Ren J

Apr 11, 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

von Liza P P

Jun 18, 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

von Parva S

Dec 14, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

von garima

Jul 04, 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

von Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

von John H

Jun 13, 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

von Cheung Y S

Jun 07, 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

von WAZIL K

Jan 13, 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

von Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

von Leonardo C d J

Jul 16, 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

von Donovan A

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

von Dhruv T

May 23, 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

von Tushar G

Jun 09, 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

von Steven D

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

von Nora A R

Jul 05, 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

von Horatiu S

May 16, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

von Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

von Rohan J

Sep 07, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

von Misael A A M

Jan 02, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis