Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,699 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 382 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Xin W

May 25, 2020

A great combination offinance and python and statistics! It gave me a lot of opportunities to learn!!

von José T T

Apr 14, 2020

Great course to acquire some basic but important knowledge related to Python and Finance Analysis.

von Antariksh A

Aug 30, 2019

The course will introduce all the basic concepts very nicely and is really good for beginners

von King W L

Apr 12, 2020

Good material and learning experience. Need to work hard to make it practical for daily use.

von Rutvik D

May 29, 2020

I was expecting the course to be about trading but other than that, everything was concise.

von Rodrigo S F

May 16, 2020

I think that the course is good, but I missed more practice using python from a blank page.

von Sudeep K

Aug 11, 2019

Loved the way it was structured. would've liked more if we had more python coding exercises

von Ali-Broma S

Jul 21, 2019

very interested but the exercice are little easy and does not help to look for at home

von Andy M

Apr 06, 2020

Lots of information to incorporate, some time I felt lost. But the effort worth.

von Zahra K

May 18, 2020

It is very promising and a good start for financial analysis base on statistics

von Jingyi Z

May 12, 2020

python part is very practical but statistics are quite difficult to understand.

von Pedro A M R

Jun 12, 2020

Good course!

It could be better if it goes deeper into the financial concepts.

von Varun R

Mar 29, 2020

A tad bit more explanation per topic would make this course really enjoyable.

von Emiliano Z

May 18, 2020

Good introduction to Python. Previous basic statistics knowledge required.

von Moiz S

May 22, 2020

Excellent course for students who are interested in stocks and statistics

von Shu Y

Sep 19, 2019

some of the concepts and their meaning should be explained more detailed.

von Andrea B

Aug 02, 2019

A good course to start learning Python with a focus on trading strategies

von Lihe L

Feb 06, 2020

Clear and good for people without statistics and programming background.

von M R M

Sep 22, 2019

Great course. Probably one of the simplest and easiest to understand.

von Atsushi H

Jul 12, 2020

I expect that this lesson will follow multi-lingual up from now on.

von Renata R M

Jul 08, 2020

Si buscas un curso de introducción rápido, este esta bastante bien.

von GuoFu

Jan 26, 2020

A very useful course for python and statics financial analysis!

von RISHI D K

May 28, 2020

HI, This course is amazing but i need more practice in it.

von Edoardo R

Feb 06, 2019

Good as an introductory course, does not go more in depth

von Hamidreza ( S

Jun 04, 2020

Course was useful but English level was not very good