Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,351 Bewertungen
525 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH
23. März 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ
25. März 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 519 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Fengshan L

6. Aug. 2020

Prof. Xuhu Wan had providing a guiding to use Python as a statistic tools for finance modelling. It was cover as much as what basic finance program needed for computing.

von Taicir M

6. Juni 2020

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

von Noey K

14. Nov. 2020

The class was interesting, lots of contents. I will continue studying stats and Python. My advice would be to have a better mic or low noise surrounding, little detail.

von Shehani W

27. Dez. 2020

Clearly explained the use of python in financial analysis with relevant statistical concepts. Really enjoyed the unique way the instructor's explanation in each topic.

von Migo

25. Aug. 2020

Great course. I also like the very good examples. The given notebooks were extremely helpful. Thank you very much, Prof. Xuhu Wan. Would love to learn more from you.

von simhachalam b

24. Apr. 2020

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

von YAĞMUR U T

29. Juli 2020

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

von Poonkuzhali S

19. Dez. 2020

Thanks to Prof. Xuhu WAN for explaining the core concepts of financial analytics in lucid manner. Practical sessions was very useful. Had a great learning.

von NILVAN P C

20. Sep. 2020

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

von Ren J

11. Apr. 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

von Liza P P

18. Juni 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

von Parva S

13. Dez. 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

von Zhuzju

13. Jan. 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

von garima

4. Juli 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

von Stefan K

15. Aug. 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

von VIJAY M

31. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

von John H

13. Juni 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

von Cheung Y S

7. Juni 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

von WAZIL K

13. Jan. 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

von jarles a m h

14. Sep. 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

von Anderson A d S

11. Mai 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

von Leonardo C d J

15. Juli 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

von Donovan A

21. Jan. 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

von Dhruv T

23. Mai 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

von Tushar G

9. Juni 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.