Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,497 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 333 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Leonor M d C

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

von Wang H

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

von LIN H

Aug 19, 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

von Pedro R

Apr 17, 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

von hicham b

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

von Roland R

Sep 23, 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

von Egor S

Jan 28, 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

von Omar K

Dec 18, 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

von Ramiro B

Apr 03, 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

von PESHMAM V H K

Jul 06, 2020

very good way of presenting the the topic so that student can gain most from the course.

von Ruyun Z

Apr 30, 2020

This course is very practical and useful. The notes of Professor Wan are very detailed.

von Kay S

Apr 04, 2020

Quick access to python syntax. Basics in statistic and finance implemented. good course

von BONUH C

May 26, 2020

Good course for a python programmer to get up and running with financial data analysis

von Aggelos P

Apr 22, 2020

Great course for someone who wants to learn basics on the topic. Really useful stuff.

von Juan D C S

Jul 01, 2020

Is a great introductory course about the statistics behind the financial analysis.

von Shlok P

Jan 07, 2020

Nice course for a novice to gain some techincalities which can be used on trading.

von Víctor M C D

Dec 24, 2019

Muy buen curso para introducirse en la programación aplicada en finanzas en Python

von 江兰昕

Oct 06, 2019

Very clearly taught. Thank you for offering me such a good beginning for Python.

von Mullai M

Jun 01, 2020

One of the best course for a beginner to learn Financial Analysis using Python.

von Duc N V

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you very much for this useful course. I hope to join many course from you

von Галина

Jun 24, 2020

Clearly and not boring. A good course to start a deeper dive into the subject.

von Samuel G M M

Sep 22, 2019

Bastante didáctico, te recomendaría complementar con otros cursos de python.

von Yau T H

Jan 08, 2019

I great and easy-to-understand course to learn python for basic statistics!

von Samuel A

Jan 06, 2020

The course content is awesome. Jupyter Notebook files are super helpful...

von RS

Feb 24, 2019

Hard subject to grasp for a novice, but material and professor was superb!