Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,326 Bewertungen
521 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH
23. März 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ
25. März 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 517 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Nora A R

5. Juli 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

von Horatiu S

15. Mai 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

von Bharath B

25. Nov. 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

von Rohan J

7. Sep. 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

von Misael A A M

1. Jan. 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

von Efrain A R A

26. Aug. 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

von Gary C

11. März 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

von Galib H K

9. Mai 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

von Shatabdi M

15. Aug. 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

von SHIVAM B

24. Feb. 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

von Rakesh A

25. Apr. 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

von Abena J A

12. Nov. 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

von Gowrison

14. Sep. 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

von Aaron C

29. Apr. 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

von Jinliang Z

28. Apr. 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

von Shilpi S

24. Apr. 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

von Leonor M d C

11. Juni 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

von Rafael S L d M

21. Sep. 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

von Hongyi W

30. März 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

von LIN H

18. Aug. 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

von Pedro R

16. Apr. 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

von hicham b

25. Dez. 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

von Leo S

15. Sep. 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

von Roland R

23. Sep. 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

von Egor S

28. Jan. 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.