Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
Sterne
610 Bewertungen
126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jul 05, 2019

The videos in this course are exceptional and very interesting. The Jupyter notebooks provide a good template for applying the methods and techniques.

PS

Dec 14, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 127 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von GuoFu

Jan 26, 2020

A very useful course for python and statics financial analysis!

von Edoardo R

Feb 06, 2019

Good as an introductory course, does not go more in depth

von Krit K S

Oct 02, 2019

A great introductory course to Python and Statistics

von Ahmad M

Jan 31, 2019

i have learned alot

von Aria Z

Apr 23, 2019

pros

(1) h

von Karel H

Jan 12, 2020

Good

von Timothy E T

Nov 03, 2019

Xuhu made a commendable effort in the early part of the class in teaching the basics of this course. Over the last 2 weeks of content however, significant external reading is required for students to do independently from the course content (not a bad thing) but know that extra effort is required to pass the later stages. For the most part, you should have the basics of python prior to taking this course or you will struggle midway. Nonetheless, it was definitely a commendable effort from this course.

von Andrew C

Oct 16, 2019

I wish the concepts in this course were gone into more in depth. They aren't necessarily difficult but they can get complex and when the instructor spends an accumulation of 30 or less per module it is hard to fully understand. More practice is needed as well. All the code was done for you except for just a few lines. People who learn by application will not gain much from this course.

von Đan T L

Jul 04, 2019

Interesting and easy to understand for people with basic background or have basic knowledge about finance or statistic. However, I wish some of the videos may have explained more about how to use the data to solve real life issues. Even though some of the practices may explore it, it appears not deep enough for me

von YI L

Oct 13, 2019

Videos are not really connected to the practice. Some finance and statistic stuff is simply mentioned and directly used without enough explanation. I finished the course with help from Google.

von Abhay N

Dec 15, 2019

This course is good for someone familiar with the concepts of statistics and linear regression. However, for a complete beginner, it's a little difficult to understand everything taught here.

von Anand S

Sep 07, 2019

This is a course more for statistics than python. All we understand is how to use the Python libraries and their functions to compute statistical data.

90% Statistics

10% Python.

von Ketan V

Jan 11, 2020

The video tutorial could have been better, however the notebooks and quiz were perfectly prepared and were instrumental in verifying our understanding of concepts.

von Mridul w

Dec 29, 2019

Overall a great experience but was not having a finance background so using these stock market terms for the first time was a challenge.

von King Y C

Feb 08, 2019

The course is somehow overlapped with the course ISOM2500.Moreover,i do not think that I have really learned a lot regarding Python.

von Sui W T

Feb 10, 2019

It's a bit difficult for students who have no either coding or statistic background to understand the content of the course.

von Sam N

Jan 08, 2020

Do not recommend. Try other courses that specify on the individual topics rather than skimming over all 3 !

von Luke L

Sep 08, 2019

Lots of info to learn. Does not challenge you to actually write the code, which is a big drawback.

von Mehul V

Mar 11, 2019

Many things were left unexplained. A step by step procedure wasn't followed.

von Nico M

Nov 25, 2019

Too many mistakes in the use of English throughout the course made it hard for me to follow the course properly without getting annoyed. The instructor's English was terrible as well, just too many mistakes, which made it impossible to follow without subtitles. The content was good though which is why it deserves two points.

von Victor M

Nov 06, 2019

I was hoping for a little more from this course. While it effectively combines statistics, finance and python, it does not go into great detail in any of the three. There are spelling mistakes and the audio quality is not great. For me the most useful part was learning the python functions and syntax.

von Nicolas P

Sep 01, 2019

I would change the title. It has little practical content on trade, and explains more statistical methods.I would call it "how to use and graph statistics in python, with some trade samples".

von HIMANSHU V

Aug 13, 2019

Lectures are not very informative. Things are said directly and not explained well. Sadly I paid $50 for this.

von Eliad H

Mar 12, 2019

very basic,

not improving python skills