Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,257 Bewertungen
500 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
3. Aug. 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23. März 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 496 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von BENJAMÍN J B

30. Aug. 2020

Excelente!

von CHIRAG

27. Okt. 2020

THANK YOU

von SOUMEN S

7. Aug. 2020

THANK YOU

von MAKADIYA K

22. Juli 2020

Thank You

von Izaz A k

19. Juli 2020

Thank You

von Md K I

4. Juli 2020

Awesome!!

von Joydeep p

8. Mai 2020

Very good

von Leonardo S M S

19. Sep. 2020

Perfect!

von PRINCY X

24. Mai 2020

NICE ONE

von sw l

25. Aug. 2020

good !

von Kunal B D

15. Juli 2020

v.good

von Kleber L d S

20. Juni 2020

Ótimo.

von Abhishek k g

24. Juli 2020

great

von 王军乔

9. Okt. 2019

great

von Zhu, T

6. Juni 2020

good

von Xiaobing C

22. Dez. 2019

good

von Jitendra D S

11. Sep. 2020

Using short videos was a good way to keep things interesting. The course was broken up into very manageable sections so I never felt I had too much work to complete in order to progress to the next section (especially since I work long hours and do not have much free time). The videos, along with the subtitles at the bottom of the page, were clear and easy to understand. The exercises were a little disappointing in my opinion. I believe the best way to learn most programming language is to type out the code from scratch and test at every step as you go along. I understand that some sections of the code we used to the analysis were complex, so my suggestion is to only include those parts of the code in the exercises, and have the student type out the easy parts repeatedly. For example the from excel, print, head, tail and other easy code can be filled out by the students instead of already having it in place. This will really help nail down the syntax and nuances of the language. You can include a help button that shows the correct code if the students can't figure it out themselves. Overall I'd give this course a 8.5/10 since I was able to apply this knowledge easily to my work. Thank you, Coursera & Xuhu Wan!

Jitendra De Silva

von Zoran P

3. Jan. 2021

Not for beginners, but very condensed and a good summary if you know these already.

The course contains very condensed information which combines: statistical inference methods, intermediate python language and evaluation methods of trading strategies.

I would not recommend it if you have not done at least two of three: a) Completed basic statistics course b) Completed a beginner to python programming course c) Understand the basics of trading, creating and evaluating trading strategies (sharpe ratios, overfitting etc).

For me it was a pleasure to see such information condensed, as I've refreshed my econometrics (ie statistical inference methods) knowledge, I can use the code to create my own variations of strategies and dig deeper to testing and training of trading models.

But overall I would struggle if I would be missing knowledge, as every single word from the professor has a very specific reason to be there. Every words matters and is used to create a solid line of logic.

English could be better, but I don't care about that. All was clear to me.

von Claudio H

21. Apr. 2020

A fine introduction to the use of statistical models for finance (stock trading), showing its implementation in Python. It is NOT a course in either Python or Statistics but shows what one should learn. Alas, it does not give any pointers as to where to go to delve deeper into the needed statistics (nor trading, for that matter). It contains a fair summary explanation of linear regression models, but the recipes for their evaluation are discussed way too briefly.As for Python, it uses 4 common important libraries and directs the student to the corresponding sites. It gives no explanations as to the kind of structures being manipulated. The Jupyter notebooks are well set-up for practice.

von Kushagra S

21. Mai 2020

The course provides an overview of how to build a quantitative trading model. However, the instructor does not go into details while either introducing python functions to someone unfamiliar with the language or talking about statistical concepts. I could follow the code based on my background in other programming languages.I will be following up this course with other courses that go in depth on both the programming and statistics front.The Jupyter notebooks are quite helpful and I will be using them for future reference.3.5 would probably be a more honest rating of the course but I don't think the course could have taught the learner more given its length.

von Brandon B

8. Sep. 2020

This course shares a lot of info on how to use statistical analysis formulas like RMS, p-value, std. deviation, etc., and how to apply this knowledge using data modeling in a really easy way. There are some small hurdles to get over when taking the quizzes as some of the answers can be interpreted in multiple ways. out of the 4 quizzes I took, i attempted at least all of them 2 to 3 times. Not sure if I failed to absorb the knowledge well or if the goal was to go back and review the course material with a finer comb, either way, I found the course helpful and useful. I'd recommend it to friends and colleagues.

von Matthias H

14. Mai 2020

Good for what it intends to provide, namely a quick introduction to the topic, but it doesn't go very deep.

It is slightly annoying that there are plenty of typos and grammatical mistakes all over the Python code and the quizzes, which could easily have been avoided if either the author had somebody proofread everything quickly, or if Coursera had any type of quality control.

Nevertheless, coming from another programming language, I did get out of this course what I wanted, namely a collection of all the basic Python commands for this kind of analysis. So thank you for providing this course!

von Jing-Yeu M

2. März 2020

In general a satisfactory course and not too to follow through. It is focused more on the stat side than finance which I kinda have a mixed feeling toward. Professor could probably have done a little better job on explaining the meanings behind the formula but for the most part it is not hard to figure it out yourself by searching or reviewing the materials a few times by oneself. I also feel this course is a bit short, and if in the future it can try to cover more topics that will be awesome.

But hey I did learn stuff and am happy to have taken this.

von Masaki S

22. Okt. 2020

This is an awesome course which takes you through the statistics for the financial analysis. The course needs some update to correct some broken links, inconsistencies. It requires some basic knowledge of statistics and python programming beforehand or study of these topics alongside this course, which should be made obvious to some learners who may be puzzled (I see in the forum that several learners were quite upset about some difference in expectation vs the reality which I think could be narrowed down).

von Gonzalo A j

26. Nov. 2020

Es interesante, muchos comandos y cuestiones teóricas de los últimos temas se explican rápido y sin profundizar. He aprendido y revisado conceptos que ya sabía. Me queda la duda de como afecta el margen de la oferta y demanda al proceso de evaluar estrategias financieras. El uso de Python simplemente es una herramienta para explicar conceptos, no se aprende realmente a programar, aun así en la mayoría de casos es fácilmente entendible ya que todo sigue un razonamiento lógico.