Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,029 Bewertungen
450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 447 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Quentin D

Oct 02, 2019

Good class to learn the basics of statistics for financial analysis, the Jupyter Notebook is great and the exemples are very practical. It makes it a good starting point if you never used python before.

von Eric C

Nov 10, 2019

The course was very good and gave useful skills for statistical analysis with python. I do wish there was a more detailed introduction to the course for people who may not have a technical background.

von Edoardo C

Apr 19, 2020

Very basic and easy to follow if you have enough programming and mathematics background.

It provides a useful insight on some of the foundations of the techniques and ideas used in Financial analysis.

von Anniina K

Apr 13, 2020

This was a really good and useful course for me. All of the concepts were explain well. However, since I am very familiar with basic statistics, some of the things were a little bit too easy for me.

von Sai G B

Aug 04, 2019

Course content, pacing and assignments were excellent. However, it is hard to get all the statistical concepts without prior background. Providing reading materials in the relevant topics would help

von Chun W P

Aug 19, 2020

Great fundamental course. However, some codes are outdated and it is somewhat troublesome to find the right code as a coding beginner. I've also learnt a lot from the 'finding' process too though.

von Kexin X

Aug 02, 2020

The linear regression part is useful and the trading strategy is also very helpful and inspiring. But statistics knowledge is definitely required to gain a thorough understanding of the topics.

von Abi A

Jan 15, 2020

Gives a good introduction to the topic but I needed to allocate time for further reading on the topics presented and to fully grasp the concept, which is more or less expected of any student.

von A

Jul 19, 2020

This course explained the Python code in great details and the forum for support was great. I would like if there were more materials to read to understanding the statistics that were used.

von Norberto Q C

Apr 04, 2020

Deberían actualizar los codigos que cambiaron porque es muy dificil sino para alguien que no sabe de python buscarlo por su cuenta. Por ejemplo, el codigo para importar archivos csv cambio

von Vladimir C

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very good course that gave me quick and dirty tips on how to use python to generate statistical analysis of finance data. Need to update some of the course materials though.

von Anton A

Apr 08, 2020

Some spelling mistakes in the course materials, but otherwise a good overview of the topic. Would have liked to see the notebooks be more interactive, like for weeks 1 and 2.

von Ratish R

Apr 29, 2020

The study materials and lectures are really helpful to gain the required knowledge of Python and its application in financial field. The model creation was the best one.

von Rahul

Aug 02, 2020

Week 4 could have been taught in more constructive manner like the previous 3 weeks' content. Otherwise, it's a great combination of Finance, Statistics, and Python.

von Prateek A P

Sep 30, 2020

Kinda complicated on the statistics front if you're a beginner like me but I appreciate the knowledge I gained on how to handle financial data using python.

von Patricia I J L

Oct 25, 2019

Is a good course for begginers in python, but you should really have a background in investment finance and stadistics if you want to take advantage of it.

von Baptiste M

Aug 18, 2019

Good introduction to Python. Need aforelearnt competencies in statistics. Course goes a bit too fast concerning the translation of statistiques to python

von Taouli O

Aug 01, 2020

It was an interresting course which helped me to discover statistics and financial word and to learn how to use python to deploy analysis of the markets

von Manik H

May 02, 2020

There should be 2 programming assignments as well. That will make the course more challenging and difficult to pass by just skimming through videos

von Ivett N C B

Oct 30, 2019

Muy buen curso sin embargo tienes que tener un poco de conociemiento de python ya que con el transcurso del curso el enfoque es más en estadística.

von Aditya B

Jul 30, 2020

Some statistical concepts required more explanation than provided. Often I had to learn about the concepts myself. Otherwise, it's a great course.

von Jack W E

Jun 09, 2020

I thought this offered a very valuable introduction in to the use of Pandas within Python, with work through notebooks and examples in the videos.

von Anushka C

Apr 21, 2020

Overall the course is good but the python codes used are not explained properly. So for python beginners like me, it was difficult to understand.

von Chiu S W T

May 12, 2020

The content of the program is very useful although some question in the quiz are needed to be updated. I have learnt a lot! Thank you very much!