Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
2,120 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
3. Aug. 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23. März 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 465 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Harshvardhan S T

1. Mai 2020

I'm happy to have done this course because I just wanted to brush up on my python skills. All the finance and statistics bit of this course was already covered by my undergraduate degree ( in Elements of econometrics), which helped me get done with this course within 12 hours but I would still suggest other students take your time in finishing it. Thank you, Mr. Xuhu Wan, you were of great help, and thank you Coursera for providing me with this informative course.

von Facundo M L

18. Mai 2020

I am a student in his Statistics class at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, and this course helped me review key statistical concepts that we saw in class. Moreover, this course serves as a great introduction to Python. I am now able to make my own prediction models, which will come in handy as I will be able to make more accurate decisions. I am looking forward to use statistics to better understand the world around me. Thank you Professor Wan!

von Roberto Z

13. Jan. 2020

A very informative course, getting more intense every week.

The professor goes through the statistics needed to understand end evaluate linear models using stock data and at the end it guides through building a daily prediction for SPY.

The only drawback are that the video might look short, but they are dense, and sometimes the professor use different names for the same concept, leaving you to connect the different names, e.g. Error ≈ Residual.

von Yaron K

26. Jan. 2019

A short course that shows how to handle time series data, run a multiple linear regression on it, and evaluate the results. This is only an introductory course, and as such it is clear and concise and thus deserving of 5 stars. However it only touches the surface of Python, statistics or trading. As for trading - before risking Real Money - it is strongly advised to learn much more on the subject of stock markets.

von Joao S

12. Okt. 2020

well, I expected the course to focus more on specific forecasting algorithms. But at the same time, I realized and learned how a solid base on statistics is fundamental, mainly for interpretation. It was an interesting surprise, even if it wasn't what I expected it ended up surprising me in a positive way. I just think the last week has become very information-dense, but overall, I loved it.

von Sandeep M

26. Apr. 2020

Learning Python for statistics and its power through real life examples of Stock markets maintains the interest in learning uninterrupted. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan for making the learning so interesting and simple- minute details of both, the Stock market and Python, I owe all my knowings of market and trends to him for simplifying the most confusing statistics in the world.

von karim a

7. Dez. 2019

Bonsoir,

vraiment avec une immense joie que je vous écris ce message, merci à toute l'équipe qu'a su faire preuve de professionnalisme, vraiment c'est été un contenu incontournable, qui va m'aider beaucoup de mon travail de recherche, je vous encore une fois pour ce cours et je vais rester fidèle à tous vos cours en ligne.

AMZILE Karim

Rabat,Morocco

+212600652676

von Hei T Y

24. Juli 2019

Good course! It demonstrates how python can be applied on financial analysis. Better to have some prior knowledge on python and statistics before taking the course because this course seems to aim at showing the relationship between textbook statistics and python in financial analysis instead of teaching you basic concepts from scratch.

von Karthikeyan V

25. Feb. 2020

very good. more description of each of the words, atleast definition would be helpful. Use a white board to draw a picture or show something relevant to the words/subject. I don't know, this correct approach or not.

I did not buy the certificate, It cost a lot $50. If it is $5. I would consider.

thank you

von Lorenzo P

31. Juli 2019

A complete course about Statistics and Econometrics tools for finance. I appreciated Jupiter notebook that made it very useful and full of practical applications. The level of the course is bachelor's degree. Recommended for whom who have a previous experience with statistics and wish a refresh on it.

von Andrii T

30. Apr. 2020

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

von Steve R

6. Mai 2019

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

von Sebastian L

30. Juni 2020

The course was practical indeed not very difficult, i apologize it is not sponsored any longer. It mixes real and basic stochastic concepts applied to financial analysis with some Python. Perfect for not experts in neither of the 3 disciplines (Statistics, Python, Financial Markets)..

von Ajay K

14. Juli 2020

This course is really very good. Very much informative, and that's too in 4 weeks. You need only a little Python and Statistics background. There is no doubt that you will learn to model financial data, your Python and Statistics skills will also improve. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan.

von María P S

27. März 2020

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

von Chan W W

7. Juli 2019

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

von Nam P D

21. Juli 2020

The course provides great insight into how python can be used for statistical analysis. This has become extremely helpful in examining finance-related data. Professor Wan is really to understand and his explanations help ease the difficulties of concepts.

von Ho W T

6. Mai 2020

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

von Sayan K P

1. Sep. 2020

The course is just perfectly conceptualized. It is a very good course to start your journey into financial data analysis. The level is intermediate and I would suggest if the course can be made slightly lower paced with two extra added weeks.

von Edward C

28. Apr. 2020

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

von William L S Z

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

von Giancarlo G

27. Jan. 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

von Sergio A G

22. Dez. 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

von Lucas F

20. Aug. 2020

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

von Carlos V R

7. Aug. 2020

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.