Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,655 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 369 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Chan H H

Jul 17, 2020

The course is highly practical and teaches useful skills in programming, statistics and finance. Its relatively low workload helps me cope with my other commitments while staying on track with the course. The Professor's clear slides and Python code are also a huge plus - it doesn't matter that you haven't got a coding background beforehand! A definite 5 star course, highly recommended! :-)

von Sandeep M

Apr 27, 2020

Learning Python for statistics and its power through real life examples of Stock markets maintains the interest in learning uninterrupted. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan for making the learning so interesting and simple- minute details of both, the Stock market and Python, I owe all my knowings of market and trends to him for simplifying the most confusing statistics in the world.

von karim a

Dec 07, 2019

Bonsoir,

vraiment avec une immense joie que je vous écris ce message, merci à toute l'équipe qu'a su faire preuve de professionnalisme, vraiment c'est été un contenu incontournable, qui va m'aider beaucoup de mon travail de recherche, je vous encore une fois pour ce cours et je vais rester fidèle à tous vos cours en ligne.

AMZILE Karim

Rabat,Morocco

+212600652676

von Hei T Y

Jul 25, 2019

Good course! It demonstrates how python can be applied on financial analysis. Better to have some prior knowledge on python and statistics before taking the course because this course seems to aim at showing the relationship between textbook statistics and python in financial analysis instead of teaching you basic concepts from scratch.

von Karthikeyan V

Feb 25, 2020

very good. more description of each of the words, atleast definition would be helpful. Use a white board to draw a picture or show something relevant to the words/subject. I don't know, this correct approach or not.

I did not buy the certificate, It cost a lot $50. If it is $5. I would consider.

thank you

von Lorenzo P

Jul 31, 2019

A complete course about Statistics and Econometrics tools for finance. I appreciated Jupiter notebook that made it very useful and full of practical applications. The level of the course is bachelor's degree. Recommended for whom who have a previous experience with statistics and wish a refresh on it.

von Andrii T

Apr 30, 2020

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

von Steve R

May 06, 2019

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

von Sebastian L

Jun 30, 2020

The course was practical indeed not very difficult, i apologize it is not sponsored any longer. It mixes real and basic stochastic concepts applied to financial analysis with some Python. Perfect for not experts in neither of the 3 disciplines (Statistics, Python, Financial Markets)..

von Ajay K

Jul 14, 2020

This course is really very good. Very much informative, and that's too in 4 weeks. You need only a little Python and Statistics background. There is no doubt that you will learn to model financial data, your Python and Statistics skills will also improve. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan.

von María P S

Mar 27, 2020

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

von Chan W W

Jul 07, 2019

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

von Nam P D

Jul 21, 2020

The course provides great insight into how python can be used for statistical analysis. This has become extremely helpful in examining finance-related data. Professor Wan is really to understand and his explanations help ease the difficulties of concepts.

von Ho W T

May 06, 2020

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

von Edward C

Apr 28, 2020

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

von William L S Z

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

von Giancarlo G

Jan 27, 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

von Sergio A G

Dec 22, 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

von Jhonny S

Jul 28, 2020

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

von Arkajyoti S

Jul 27, 2020

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

von Marco A S B

May 03, 2020

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

von Leung P H

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

von George Z

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

von Denis B

May 01, 2020

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

von Тарасов П С

Aug 09, 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!