Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,181 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

GZ

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 265 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von karim a

Dec 07, 2019

Bonsoir,

vraiment avec une immense joie que je vous écris ce message, merci à toute l'équipe qu'a su faire preuve de professionnalisme, vraiment c'est été un contenu incontournable, qui va m'aider beaucoup de mon travail de recherche, je vous encore une fois pour ce cours et je vais rester fidèle à tous vos cours en ligne.

AMZILE Karim

Rabat,Morocco

+212600652676

von Hei T Y

Jul 25, 2019

Good course! It demonstrates how python can be applied on financial analysis. Better to have some prior knowledge on python and statistics before taking the course because this course seems to aim at showing the relationship between textbook statistics and python in financial analysis instead of teaching you basic concepts from scratch.

von Karthikeyan V

Feb 25, 2020

very good. more description of each of the words, atleast definition would be helpful. Use a white board to draw a picture or show something relevant to the words/subject. I don't know, this correct approach or not.

I did not buy the certificate, It cost a lot $50. If it is $5. I would consider.

thank you

von Lorenzo P

Jul 31, 2019

A complete course about Statistics and Econometrics tools for finance. I appreciated Jupiter notebook that made it very useful and full of practical applications. The level of the course is bachelor's degree. Recommended for whom who have a previous experience with statistics and wish a refresh on it.

von Andrii T

Apr 30, 2020

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

von Steve R

May 06, 2019

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

von María P S

Mar 27, 2020

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

von Chan W W

Jul 07, 2019

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

von Ho W T

May 06, 2020

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

von Edward C

Apr 28, 2020

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

von Giancarlo G

Jan 27, 2019

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

von Sergio A G

Dec 22, 2019

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

von Marco A S B

May 03, 2020

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

von Leung P H

Mar 24, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

von George Z

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

von Denis B

May 01, 2020

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

von Тарасов П С

Aug 09, 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

von ANAND M I

May 10, 2020

This is a good course. I did not learned or gone through any of the Python module before joining this course, but the training was good. Thank you Xuhu Wan for your training.

von Boudokhane M

May 01, 2019

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

von simhachalam b

Apr 24, 2020

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

von Ren J

Apr 11, 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

von Parva S

Dec 14, 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

von Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

von WAZIL K

Jan 13, 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

von Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.