Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
Sterne
1,235 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top-Bewertungen

GZ

Mar 26, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

TT

Apr 23, 2020

Generally, the course offer many approach with financial data but not very easy to understand for beginner such as myself. I hope there will be more course like this in the future !!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 274 Bewertungen für Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

von Anderson A d S

May 11, 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

von Donovan A

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

von Dhruv T

May 23, 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

von Tushar G

Jun 09, 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

von Steven D

May 01, 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

von Horatiu S

May 16, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

von Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

von Rohan J

Sep 07, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

von Misael A A M

Jan 02, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

von Efrain A R A

Aug 27, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

von Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

von Galib H K

May 09, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

von SHIVAM B

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

von Rakesh A

Apr 25, 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

von Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

von Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

von Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

von Wang H

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

von LIN H

Aug 19, 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

von Pedro R

Apr 17, 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

von hicham b

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

von Roland R

Sep 23, 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

von Egor S

Jan 28, 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

von Omar K

Dec 18, 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

von Ramiro B

Apr 03, 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.