Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Text Mining in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Text Mining in Python von University of Michigan

4.3
Sterne
2,989 Bewertungen
573 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

CC

Aug 27, 2017

Quite challenging but also quite a sense of accomplishment when you finish the course. I learned a lot and think this was the course I preferred of the entire specialization. I highly recommend it!

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 565 Bewertungen für Applied Text Mining in Python

von Evgeny C

May 29, 2020

Good course overall, reasonable assignments, interesting material, but wish topics of week 4 were explored in greater depth.

von Hassan S

Apr 24, 2020

less practical, few notebooks in learning phase, it would be better if they were more python notebooks during learning phase

von Neville M

Aug 22, 2019

Does exactly what it says on the label. Makes you really think about what you are doing with the text. Highly recommended.

von Фесенко Г Е

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent course! Everything is understandable and interesting. I hope it'll help me in my future career. Thank you a lot!

von Yanan L

Aug 08, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet. But the syllabus and the reading materials look really nice for an intro to NLP course.

von SHEMONA S

Jun 12, 2020

The explanation was great. I enjoyed doing this course. Also found interesting completing the quiz and assignments part.

von Hiếu N

Dec 22, 2019

Thorough explanations provided by the lecturer and assignments which are challenging but helpful for learning purposes

von Abdoulaye D

Feb 11, 2019

I'm auditing this course, as I don't have enough to get the certificate. I hugely recommend it. It's well explained.

von Agata M

Jan 23, 2020

Well prepared and put in an interesting way. Assignments allowed me to get general understanding of the techniques.

von Abdul K S

Dec 03, 2019

Very nice and interactive course learnt a lot and the assignments are very good and very importing topics covered.

von Georg H

Feb 25, 2018

Great intro to the essentials of NLP and good exams/assignments with right levels of instructions and guidance.

von Matt R C

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, as well as how the instructor presented it. Overall very smooth and informative

von phantomxx

Jul 13, 2020

The examples are good, introduced a lot of useful functions to facilitate the text mining tasks in Python!

von Seelam S

Jul 04, 2020

Awesome course! Every one who interested in Data Science should take this to enchance your coding skills.☺

von Jahir M

Nov 18, 2019

it gives you the right things to start making models to extract information without getting too technical.

von Krishna D

Jan 08, 2018

liked the course material, well presented and Assignments are well framed.

Enjoyed the Course very much!

von laurent.bilke@gmail.com

Sep 17, 2019

Great course. Does cover a lot of ground on the topic. The assignments are challenging, as should be.

von Bart T C

Nov 21, 2018

Really great course. Love the instructor. Hard, almost too hard for me, but very useful and applied.

von Rutwik M

Jun 05, 2020

Quite the interesting course if I say so, It was a bit difficult for me but enjoyable nevertheless

von Halil K

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course. Teaches useful knowledge and skills and does it with a very good teaching staff.

von Phillip L C

Dec 27, 2018

Really provides practical application and ideas on how to use tools in real world. Thanks so much!

von NGUYỄN Đ T

Jul 24, 2018

So useful, the course provided enough fundamental knowledge with practice code in pandas and nltk.

von Darren

Aug 11, 2017

Very helpful, it will be more helpful if give some real examples(python implemetation) in module 4

von Prasenjit P

Mar 05, 2018

Well taught the text mining classes. Hope to use them in real time problems. Thanx professor !!!

von Ankush R

Jul 27, 2019

One of the best courses in NLP that I've come across thanks Coursera and University of Michigan