Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
64,177 Bewertungen
15,887 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Jan 03, 2018

Thank you. It was a worthwhile course. Entertaining as well. I just wish that there were more sample homework before the exercises so students could see how the lessons are applied to actual problems.

JT

Nov 12, 2016

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 15,415 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Eduards K

May 13, 2017

Excellent, although, even without having any programming experience except some Visual Basic at school about ten years ago, in my opinion the course could have bee more difficult and the pace quicker.

von Bryan T H A

Jan 28, 2019

Lecture videos were broken into small parts whereby it's easy to understand and digest. Assessment given were relevant to what was taught for each segment. Navigating around course contents were easy.

von Yuxin N

May 25, 2019

this course is extremely suitable for an individual who does not know anything about python. but after i learned the course . it seems like a litter bit of easy. i commend that at the final of the course. the text should tend to more difficult so that people who learn this course can actually improve programming skill

von Mayar S F

May 17, 2019

It's perfect

von Siddharth

May 17, 2019

Great way to start. It is excellent for persons with no programming background

von sanketi g

Dec 25, 2018

Best Course I have done on Coursera

von Rui D

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

von Brittany N

Jan 17, 2016

After trying tutorial after tutorial and exploring many different resources to learn Python, I have finally found one that works! This is a very fun course, and the free textbook is simply incredible.

von Eric V H

Oct 05, 2017

I did not find this course helpful. The assignments seem to ask for more info that you've been taught in any of the videos. My analogy for the course is this: It's like making a newborn baby watch a video on swimming and then throwing it into the ocean and acting shocked when it doesn't know how to swim. The mentors in the discussion forum are condescending and do not help when you don't understand the terms they are using. I would not recommend this course for beginners.

von Mohak G

Jun 17, 2019

Great course to start programming in Python.

von MRITUNJAY K S

Jun 07, 2019

i know about a bit of programming language skills by using c or c++. But i also wanted to learn about the python programming language, so i decided to go with coursera & i want to say....waao...Dr. Chuck is awesome, the way he taught is pretty great... i mean to say that... this course is pretty awesome for everyone who want to go with python programming language So, i'm highly recommending to go with this course.

von Tristan L

Jan 03, 2018

Thank you. It was a worthwhile course. Entertaining as well. I just wish that there were more sample homework before the exercises so students could see how the lessons are applied to actual problems.

von Jan H H

Jul 26, 2019

Good systematic course for beginners - although for real beginners some parts may be quite a bit too geeky, the promise that even if you don't know much about computers you will still be able to follow the course doesn't convince me. If you had some experience with programming, go at your own speed with the course materials and you will be able to finish within a couple of hours - I finished the whole seven weeks in two days, not working on it full time and watching all the videos, which is not really necessary. Some of the examples don't seem to make much practical sense, which would be good for motivation, but they serve their purpose to understand syntax and structure. Some have errors, which is surprising given the huge audience that can help to correct them. There are extra materials about hard- and software developers that are not really connected.

von Shubham J

Jan 10, 2019

Best of Instructions and the best teaching faculty on internet.

von Hemant V R

Dec 13, 2018

I really enjoyed the course.

Charles Severance explains every concept in a simple way with good examples.

von Nimit R

Aug 19, 2018

Very well explained the concepts of programming in the context of Python and that too with good fun. Love you Chuck

von Pratap C

Apr 22, 2019

Great starting course in Python for anyone interested in programming. Very engaging and informative.

von Miranda E

Mar 08, 2019

I really liked Dr Severance. He kept my interest and didn't drone on about things....had a great personality and didn't assume you knew everything he has learned throughout his entire career. He has made me want to take the entire specialization. Great Job!

von Demetrius l

Mar 07, 2019

Course explains everything in a well defined manner and it's so easy to understand but challenging enough to have you think on your own. Very impressive. Hope there are more courses like this for more advanced subjects.

von Chaitanya K

Feb 27, 2019

Great interactive course for beginners in programming as it doesn't only offer theoretical knowledge but also provides a platform to test one's abilities

von Yvonne V

Mar 06, 2019

I am an absolute beginner to programming. I find this course a clearly instructed one for beginners. The course design is pragmatically useful because you need to practice by yourself, going through videos and books, in order to pass all the assignments. It is worth it in the end!

von Patrick M

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent course. The pace was perfect, it was not so long that it was daunting to finish and it did not take too much weekly free time either. Despite this, I was still able to learn a great deal and am still motivated to continue with the rest of the specialization.

von Samantha R

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course! The videos are great and the exercises push you. Very good course to get into the basics. The material is made available which is great to use as a reference for afterward. By far the best online course for beginners.

von David F

Feb 28, 2019

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Python. The professor has a great delivery and the lectures are really enjoyable. The exercises were a fun challenge, too.

von Artem T

May 15, 2019

Great teaching: easy language, some extra work and thinking.

Thank you!