Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
64,087 Bewertungen
15,867 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DJ

Oct 20, 2017

Dr. Chuck has a special ability to teach programming to people who doesn't necessarily have programming background. This is rare among programming teachers, and shows that he is an excellent educator.

AK

Mar 29, 2018

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 15,374 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Jonathan P

Dec 10, 2018

The course is easy to understand, it has very good material.

von Sharad S

Dec 11, 2018

Worth It

von Chen Q

Dec 11, 2018

Love this course! Especially when I figure out the solution by what I have learnt in the courses, it gives the sense of successful. I know it is still a long way to become an experts in Python. Thank you. P.S.I Like this lecturer.

von Medha S

Dec 11, 2018

Very nice and enjoyable lessons!

von Vasu M

Dec 11, 2018

Exceptional course for beginners but only meant for beginners.

von George S

Dec 11, 2018

great course highly recommend!!

von Jagadish K J

Dec 12, 2018

Excellent course

von Emre U

Dec 11, 2018

This is a lovely course indeed. The instructor Charles Severance is full of energy and his teaching style is witty and engaging. Highly recommended course by a reputable university and a great scholar. Thanks to all coursera community.

von Donga K

Dec 12, 2018

good

von Francisco J L L

Dec 12, 2018

great course, i learned quickly python language

von Jian J

Dec 10, 2018

A fundamental course that enables every student to be fully participated in regardless of their background respecively

von Eugene T B

Dec 11, 2018

Great intro into the basics of Python.

von Milind G

Dec 10, 2018

This was a good course to get the basic knowledge of Python scripting. Continuous practice on these key concepts do help a lot! Thanks! :)

von Sandeep R

Dec 10, 2018

Enjoyed it

von THAMMA N R

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome, we can learn the with out knowding the basic coding also and we should know the little mathematics .

von sudhir m d

Dec 10, 2018

informatic subject and very easy understandable

von Tan Y Q

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent beginning for anyone looking to breakthrough into programming through python

von Fernanda L P d C

Dec 11, 2018

Very good course! It explains a computational language in an easy way so i, a biologist could easily understand it. The tests are very compatible with the course theory and really helped me to practice what I've learned in the course. Congratulations on the great course! I'm looking forward to the next ones!

von Rohit K P

Dec 11, 2018

Great instructor, keeps you engaged at all times!

von ZHANG B

Dec 10, 2018

非常好的课程!!!

von James M M

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome. Great for people with no experience in programming. Commonsensical & Clearly explained.

von VIJAY K S

Dec 11, 2018

Nice basis course to start with

von Chenying N

Dec 11, 2018

very simple intro but clearly organized

von Shubham K S

Dec 11, 2018

It's fantastic course and great explaination by Dr. chuck and really enjoyed my hours out here...:)

von Katikireddy R T P K

Dec 12, 2018

very usefull and helpfull