Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
72,307 Bewertungen
17,715 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

TM

Jun 21, 2017

first time i had done any course online and this was a wonderful experience\n\nI learned all the stuff and the explanation provided was good.\n\ni would like to do more courses from here\n\nthank you!

BN

Jan 17, 2016

After trying tutorial after tutorial and exploring many different resources to learn Python, I have finally found one that works! This is a very fun course, and the free textbook is simply incredible.

Filtern nach:

14826 - 14850 von 17,210 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von 查睿健

Sep 04, 2019

great lesson

von Panasyuk V A

Dec 09, 2018

A very good course. Thanks Dr. Chuck. Recommend!

von Umair A K

Oct 10, 2016

Awesome course to get the hands wet on python!

von POTNURU R

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent teaching from the professor and thank you coursera for providing a great platform to learn

von abhimanyu S

Mar 19, 2018

Great Intro to Python

von Awais A

Sep 03, 2019

Great fir experience of distant learning for me

von RENUKA

Oct 30, 2018

nice

von Adarsha S

Jan 01, 2019

good course for beginners

von Jiejun C

Oct 18, 2015

Python is made friendly by this way of teaching, LOVE it!

von Ronn R

Jun 09, 2019

This is not my first programming class, but I did appreciate Dr. Chuck's approach to the material. I believe his style makes the subject matter much better approachable for persons not already indoctrinated to the art and profession of programming.

von adarsh k s

Feb 05, 2017

dr.chuck you are awesome!!really i started learning python from many books but after sometime i find it boring and leave it there but in your class i never feeled that you are boring me..really your class is awesome i will suggest everyone to take class of dr chuck..and one more your way of explaining the things is perfect..thank you

von Hongjian H

Jul 17, 2017

It is very good for beginner of programming!

von Darshan D V

May 29, 2019

Excellent and detailed Lecture. The Tutorial was challenging and clear all my concepts. Thank you.

von Scott D

Jan 03, 2016

I have been out of College for 10 years and had a little experience with C, C++, and Visual Basic so this course really helped me dust off the cobwebs of coding in general and start done the path of learning Python. Definitely Recommend this Course.

von Nayan B

Apr 20, 2019

Great Course!!!

von Lydia L

Oct 14, 2019

Yay!

von Andy K

Mar 07, 2016

This course is a very good complement to the textbook 'Python for Informatics'. This particular course covers Chapter 1 - 5 only. For the rest of the book, you'll need to follow the "Python for Everybody Specialization".

von John M

Nov 04, 2016

Great introductory to Python!

von Wang R

Oct 14, 2019

Great Python class for the beginners!

von Prince S

Dec 10, 2019

This is absolutely excellent course. This is amazing and very powerful.

von Sayed A A

Jan 18, 2016

Well developed, very clear and fast movement at the same time. Good exercises to practice. The method of teaching is encouraging and not boring at all.

von Andrew

Aug 15, 2018

Great examples and overview for beginners

von Syed A A

Aug 03, 2017

excellent

von Kenny P

Jul 09, 2019

This is a good course for Python beginner. Easy to understand and get more sense about programming in Python.

von Chuning J

Nov 22, 2017

easy to learn