Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
Sterne
898 Bewertungen
318 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

DR

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 314 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Ingo V

Jun 04, 2016

good; but not as good as the other modules in the specialisation; the instructions for the assignments are a bit too convoluted, clarity would be added not by adding more information, but by reducing the text.

von Marius P

Feb 10, 2016

good course, well thought through.

some of the lectures didn't quite get the message across clearly and some of the assignments didn't quite measure what they intended, but overall i was much impressed, thanks.

von Sandeep K

Jul 24, 2017

Good Course and provide me basic understanding of Qualitative Research Methods.I will be great if course PDF Transcript will be provided as in Quantitative course instead of Presentation Slides.

von Rafael d M B

Jul 05, 2020

It is better than the quantitative one, but the assignments are really really long and the minimum level of 80% on the final and midterm exams is very high. 70% would be good enough.

von deirdre d

Dec 03, 2015

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

von Athira S

May 13, 2020

This was my very first online course. I had good experience with the team, especially our lecturer was really encouraging. You could have asked us to submit the codes we made.

von Xinlin J

Jun 05, 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

von Leonid P

Jun 07, 2016

Interesting and very special course ,because of it qualitative nature.Though this also adds the assessment problems.I would give a 5+ ,if not the assessment part.

von Sara H M

Oct 17, 2019

I prefer the method where there are questions in between the lectures, and a quiz every week. That way is easier for me to know if I'm understanding the lecture.

von Clare G

Jul 29, 2019

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

von Minhal S K

Sep 22, 2016

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

von 赵思奇

Nov 19, 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

von SOHAM C

Mar 25, 2020

The course is designed in an innovative way, specially for the assignments. It surely does help in understanding the qualitative research methods

von Leitha M

Dec 21, 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

von Nivedh J

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

von Nancy D 1

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things, lectures could have been a little more focused. Really enjoyed the assignments.

von Priscilla O

Mar 13, 2020

Interesting course!!! Very time intensive as well but we sailed through. I just bagged a new set of skills.

von Rebeca C

Jul 04, 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

von Kumar G T

Jul 05, 2020

Passing this course was not a cake walk. But once you pass this certification you will feel satisfied.

von Siyad A E

Jul 17, 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

von Natalia P

Mar 27, 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

von Davi F L V Z

Sep 05, 2019

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

von Michelle C M J

May 04, 2017

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.

von Kiseleva A

Oct 12, 2019

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

von Elisavet A

Oct 22, 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant