Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
929 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

DR
8. Okt. 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

KF
20. Dez. 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 327 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Vicken A

12. Juli 2020

This is the second of 5-course specialization. The course is very well presented, from a very talented and devoted and knowledgeable instructor/professor. However, the course remains highly academic, with a huge focus on principles and theories. It is highly recommended for academic circles, particularly for the amount of bibliographic sources it provides (of which many are open source and available online).

von Samantha T

3. Feb. 2020

Overall - well-designed course from a learning perspective. From an examination perspective, often the midterm and final exams did not match up to the topics covered as it did in the Quantitative Research Methods. Being unfamiliar with the course content, I'm sure an expert opinion (someone who is quite familiar with the material) could see the parts examined being similar enough to the content.

von Anastasiya K

8. März 2020

This course is great and can help you to understand that qualitative researches isn't 'the simple way' to do researches, but difficult too. But minus 1 star for tests – maybe, it's because i'm not a native English speaker, it was difficult for me to understand that the questions are in the test and correspond with the answers (such problems are not resolved in the lectures themselves).

von Julieta G

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent in everthing! Fun and very interesting! One thing only would make it perfect. Instead of having the slides as notes, the same info could be organised differently in a word document, as it would be easier to read and to print out. But other than that, it was excellent! The prof. is engaging and the lectures very well orgaqnised. Besides, difficult material was made easy.

von Luciano S

28. Mai 2020

The course is interesting in general, specially the lectures. But I found myself confused with the written exercises. Instructions were sometimes different (or incoherent) from the evaluation process. The course could gain from a more straightforward grade system like the one in the quantitative research methods course.

von Stephanie S

13. Apr. 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

von zeba a

20. Sep. 2017

Its a good introductory course on the topic. Of course, the subject is too wide to fit in a month-long mooc but I felt it was a good primer and touched about key aspects of Qualitative Research Methods, with good references and sign-posting to further in-depth study on the specific topics.

von Danielle L

6. Nov. 2017

Overall, a very good course. I'm more analytically minded so I took it as a part of the sequence and there was a bit of a reckoning since it's not a way that I usually think. Regardless, the material was well presented and the lecturer is nothing if not enthusiastic.

von Celina T

6. März 2020

This is an excellent course, very well explained by the enthusiastic instructor, but I give four stars because of the slides at the end of each lesson. Not always you can understand very well the content of the course because they seem incomplete.

von Rachael A

22. Sep. 2020

Some difficult topics to get through, but this is probably the best way to have them explained. Dr. Moerman was engaging and explained these topics well enough for the short online format available through Coursera.

von Ingo V

4. Juni 2016

good; but not as good as the other modules in the specialisation; the instructions for the assignments are a bit too convoluted, clarity would be added not by adding more information, but by reducing the text.

von Marius P

10. Feb. 2016

good course, well thought through.

some of the lectures didn't quite get the message across clearly and some of the assignments didn't quite measure what they intended, but overall i was much impressed, thanks.

von Sandeep K

24. Juli 2017

Good Course and provide me basic understanding of Qualitative Research Methods.I will be great if course PDF Transcript will be provided as in Quantitative course instead of Presentation Slides.

von Rafael d M B

5. Juli 2020

It is better than the quantitative one, but the assignments are really really long and the minimum level of 80% on the final and midterm exams is very high. 70% would be good enough.

von deirdre d

3. Dez. 2015

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

von Athira S

13. Mai 2020

This was my very first online course. I had good experience with the team, especially our lecturer was really encouraging. You could have asked us to submit the codes we made.

von Xinlin J

5. Juni 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

von Leonid P

7. Juni 2016

Interesting and very special course ,because of it qualitative nature.Though this also adds the assessment problems.I would give a 5+ ,if not the assessment part.

von Sara H M

17. Okt. 2019

I prefer the method where there are questions in between the lectures, and a quiz every week. That way is easier for me to know if I'm understanding the lecture.

von Clare G

29. Juli 2019

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

von Minhal S K

22. Sep. 2016

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

von 赵思奇

18. Nov. 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

von SOHAM C

25. März 2020

The course is designed in an innovative way, specially for the assignments. It surely does help in understanding the qualitative research methods

von Leitha M

21. Dez. 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

von Nivedh J

18. Sep. 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.