Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
634 Bewertungen
200 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 196 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Fariza A T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! I am new in the field of qualitative research and I am enjoying every lecture here. Gerben is an interesting lecturer. I wish I could attend some of his class in person. I guess it must be difficult to fall asleep in his classes with his expressiveness.

von Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

von MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

von Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!

von Jonathan J d S P

Nov 10, 2015

:)

von THU Y A

May 27, 2016

Just fabulous. The instructor is amazing.

von M. I F

Mar 15, 2016

Great teacher and class!

von Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

von Joao P A

May 11, 2017

Very good! The samples and the theory were interesting!

von Polina B

Apr 03, 2017

I liked the course a lot. I was impressed by Dr Moerman's passion to qualitative research methods (though sometimes his vivid gesticulation and jumping distracted me from the material). Assignments were quite useful for understanding of course concepts, though they took a lot of time.

von zabihullah I

Nov 27, 2016

unique course on qualitative research methods,

von Gerardo P

Aug 29, 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

von 刘又一

Jan 10, 2016

It is a course really helping people not to go library many years.

von VINCENT O O

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome!

von Swift N X

Nov 29, 2015

excellent teacher!

von Ghayda A

Mar 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot and I am planning to do more focused reading on qualitative methods especially analysis. Gerban's presentations are excellent, I wish all tutors are like him, they are organised, clear and easy to understand.

von Leandro L L

Oct 11, 2016

Muito bom.

von hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.

von Joshua T

Dec 15, 2015

Very clear and concise explanation with fantastic examples to help with retaining information. The lecturer is full of life and it is very contagious.

I joined this course to learn more about qualitative research. I am not new to qualitative research but i learn more each time I revisit the subject.

If you intend to conduct some form of qualitative research as part of your job or preparation towards a postgraduate research degree, this course is a must enrol. Excellent

von 王金娜

Oct 13, 2016

Very

von Larissa

Apr 20, 2016

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.

von Daniela L y S

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent course , a lot of motivation!

von Xie Q

Sep 21, 2016

Great job!

von Maryse U

Apr 26, 2016

Very informative, lively and fun

von Raúl A A R

Jun 25, 2016

Awesome course!

I loved the lectures and the homework assignments. They were fun and creative. Dr. Moerman is very well prepared in this subjects and his explanations were engaging and thought provoking. I hope I can meet him some day to thank him personally.

Greetings!