Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
634 Bewertungen
200 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 196 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

von fredy l

Dec 11, 2017

very well designed, excellent course

von Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!

von arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

von Daniela L y S

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent course , a lot of motivation!

von Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

von Emmanuel C

Apr 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the Course and the lecture really made it very interesting.

von Pablo

Feb 09, 2016

Good course and teacher, learned a lot and kept me interested

von hardeep s m

Dec 25, 2015

Excellent course. Prof is just awesome.

von Larissa

Apr 20, 2016

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.

von zabihullah I

Nov 27, 2016

unique course on qualitative research methods,

von Cynthia Y

Feb 11, 2017

Fun classes, challenging assignments

von James B

Sep 28, 2016

I found this to be an excellent course for not only developing my knowledge of qualitative research methods, but also expanding it. Having done a previous course in University I was surprised at the amount of new information this course had. The peer reviews felt fair and were always informative, I have never been exposed to such global critique!

von Daniel O

Aug 20, 2017

Great starting off point for any one looking to do qualitative research.

von Cassie L

Mar 30, 2018

great course. very enthusiastic lecturer.

von Sophie S

Oct 18, 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

von Mirza J A C

Jun 14, 2018

I think is a very didactic course, and friendly.

von Kate W

Mar 03, 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

von Dmitry T

Apr 19, 2016

The lector is just amazingly incredible!!!

von Jacqueline G

Jan 31, 2017

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

von Nina X

Oct 26, 2017

The passion of lecturer made the complicated terminology FUN!

von Sen W

Mar 20, 2016

For a Chinese student who rarely had experience touch on Western Philosophy, the startling line is a little complex and hard to gain the "pure meaning" of the course. But after look the videos over and over again, I feel better now. In China, I never witnessed a teacher jumping in front of the students, in front of the camera or in the livid classroom. So I really appreciate to see Mr. Moerman who show his passion in the field of study and teaching itself. I really love this course and the "elephants".

Now I have less than 24 hours to finish the first assignment. Though many website are forbid by the "Great wall", such as google, I will do my best to finish the assignment which is the first English homework in my life.

von Rodrigo R F

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Very important to understand basic concepts on qualitative research!

von Kelly O

May 29, 2017

Great course with a solid introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the enthusiasm in the videos and the assignments were practical and great practice to use the methods taught.

von Nicole B

May 14, 2018

I learned a lot and will probably continue with the other courses on qualitative research from this series. :)