Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
Sterne
796 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 270 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Kelda F

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

von Li Z

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you very much to Gerben Moerman, lecturer of The University of Amsterdam, for providing me with good guidance for my future research."Go and get the seat of your pants dirty in real research. "

von Diego A M R

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

von Karen B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

von Anna W

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

von Meliha F A

Dec 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

von Paolo M P B

Jul 12, 2020

This course was particularly enjoyable. I learned quite a lot, especially on the concepts about ontology and epistemology. I found the discussion on the methods and analysis quite useful.

von Ivan J S L

Apr 07, 2020

I thought I have a pretty good background in qualitative research, but I was challenged more after I took this course, cause there is just a lot to go through! Recommending this course.

von Isaac O O

Feb 15, 2020

I knew a tiny fragment of qualitative research before I started this course but this course has imparted a lot of knowledge in me. I think I can now make a good qualitative writing.

von Stephen O

Sep 16, 2019

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

von Sophie S

Oct 18, 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

von Gholamreza S T

Mar 28, 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

von Jacqueline G

Jan 31, 2017

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

von Gerardo P

Aug 29, 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

von Peter H

Aug 01, 2020

A very comprehensive course, new knowledge besides interview-techniques studied. Like analytical induction, grounded theory. Very helpful.

von Giorgia A

Jan 30, 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

von dexter

Jul 21, 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

von Santhi S

Jun 07, 2020

I could learn a lot about qualitative research. I thank the faculty for delivering the lectures in an understandable way

von Nguyen T T

Jan 14, 2019

Very helpful course for social researcher. As a design researcher, I have learnt how to analyse data more effectively.

von ryuichi O

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have got a comprehensive framework of qualitative study, which can lead to more detail learning!

von Bakhtiyar A

Jan 01, 2020

It was very useful for me. That's why I want to thank you. Thanks a lot. I wish you a lot of success in your works.

von Maud C

Aug 28, 2017

I found this course really lively and interesting. It provides good basis for further research works in sociology.

von Sathyan V

Aug 09, 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

von Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

von Trishnika C

Jun 19, 2020

tHE LECTURES WERE FANTASTIC. THE ASSIGNMENTS WERE WELL DESIGNED AND IT WAS USEFUL .HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE COURSE.