Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
stars
642 Bewertungen
205 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 201 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Sathyan V

Aug 09, 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

von Saim B K

Jan 13, 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

von Penelope R

Jan 10, 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

von Kate W

Mar 03, 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

von Nicole B

May 14, 2018

I learned a lot and will probably continue with the other courses on qualitative research from this series. :)

von EDGARD M M

May 26, 2017

Very interesting course with a lot of material to support and interesting exercises to apply the knowledge.

von arpita s

Feb 22, 2018

Very detailed. Very engaging. Extremely well researched! More on Analysis and Writing would be appreciated

von Richard R

Jun 20, 2016

Very good course. The tutor is simply awesome! His passion oozes out through every thought, word, gesture.

von Giovanni G S M F

Oct 26, 2018

It´s a very interesting and useful course, the lecturer is very funny, and the contents are well exposed.

von Teri B

Jan 27, 2017

Engaging lecturer, relevant content. I was able to immediately use the content of this course in my work.

von Juan D d C R

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent in all ways! I enjoyed a lot doing field work and analyzing results from all over the world

von Dr. S H

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent Course. Very interactive. Faculty is excellent. Keeps the learner engaged for 8 weeks!!!

von Jose D N M

Dec 10, 2018

A really well prepared course! It could be good that some things of the course were updated

von Petko N M

Jun 20, 2017

It is a great course, though most of the recommended reading is inaccessible in my country.

von Huang h

Dec 22, 2015

This is a very good course that is helpful both to UG students and experts in this topic.

von hansoh

Dec 10, 2015

Very animated and enthusiastic instructor. Providing the lecture slides was very helpful.

von Rodrigo R F

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Very important to understand basic concepts on qualitative research!

von Bertha I A T

Oct 04, 2017

I really liked the assignments given to put in practice what we learnt in class.

von MARK P T

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me to understand more about Qualitative Research.

Very Good!!

von Humberto C C

Nov 26, 2015

A wordeful course. full energy and ideas for data analysis, Highly recommended

von Alejandro S

Oct 26, 2018

The classes are very interesting and useful to improve your research skills.

von Emmanuel C

Apr 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the Course and the lecture really made it very interesting.

von Daniel O

Aug 20, 2017

Great starting off point for any one looking to do qualitative research.

von Ali

Nov 26, 2019

extraordinary course, it gave me a lot of ideas for my thesis research

von Erik E M R

Apr 08, 2018

Great course and amazing spirit and commitment from the faculty team!