Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
Sterne
898 Bewertungen
318 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

DR

Oct 09, 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 314 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Mithilesh K P

Jun 09, 2020

Very Good course. You can start as a basic learner and gain some real insights into qualitative research. And if you already have a background of qualitative research then this can help you to further clarify your concepts and upgrade your skills.

von Larissa

Apr 20, 2016

Good combination of theory and practice. For the assignments you have to conduct an observation and an interview and analyse your collected data, without doing this as a researcher there won't be a complete understanding of the discussed theory.

von Teresa S C

Jun 17, 2018

An excellent course for a foundation on qualitative research methods. The lecturer does a great job at communicating complex concepts in an effective and attractive way (so much energy!). I loved the focus on research ethics. Thank you!

von Jennifer S

Oct 27, 2016

Great introductory course, with interesting, practical assignments and a very engaging lecturer. I recommend it for those at undergraduate/early stages of post-graduate studies who want to get a leg up in qualitative research methods.

von PATRICIA A A C

Sep 28, 2020

Great course, very well structured, great references and the best of all was the energetic passionate instructor, he really motivates me and made me learn and laugh a lot. Unforgettable. I'm really grateful for all I've learned.

von Luke M

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturer makes difficult concepts very approachable as well as making them interesting. These are some of the best explanations I have seen that are also easily accessible to undergraduates and learners new to this material.

von Snehal M

Oct 14, 2020

Thank you coursera .This course helped to get the insights of qualitative methods .I would like express my gratitude to Prof Dr. Gerben Moerman for his wonderful session on qualitative methods.

It was a great learning for me.

von Aigerim K

May 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot about qualitative research methods and I will apply this knowledge in my future research. Professor Moerman's instruction is engaging and comprehensible. Thank you.

von SEHA-07697

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent course and the Professor Moerman is amazing , his energy and dedication are inspiring , I really enjoyed this course. I am a healthcare provider and during the COVID 19 stress attending this course was my

von Alexandre F B

May 11, 2020

The course is a good opportunity to catch up with qualitative methods! Very difficult course that requires a lot of dedication and effort from the student. Video lectures are great! I recommend this course.

von Javaria S

Jun 07, 2020

This course has helped in understanding qualitative research methods the way they should be understood.I,highly recommend this course to early -career researchers who want to excel in qualitative research.

von Ibrahim N

Jun 13, 2017

I never had such kind of amazing online course experience before. The main reason is the mentor - Gerben Moerman. He was very dynamic and extraordinary. He really taught in the active and interesting way.

von Li Z

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you very much to Gerben Moerman, lecturer of The University of Amsterdam, for providing me with good guidance for my future research."Go and get the seat of your pants dirty in real research. "

von Karen B

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

von HASKAR B U

Aug 09, 2020

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

von Anna W

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

von Meliha F A

Dec 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

von Paolo M P B

Jul 12, 2020

This course was particularly enjoyable. I learned quite a lot, especially on the concepts about ontology and epistemology. I found the discussion on the methods and analysis quite useful.

von Ivan J S L

Apr 07, 2020

I thought I have a pretty good background in qualitative research, but I was challenged more after I took this course, cause there is just a lot to go through! Recommending this course.

von Isaac O O

Feb 15, 2020

I knew a tiny fragment of qualitative research before I started this course but this course has imparted a lot of knowledge in me. I think I can now make a good qualitative writing.

von Dr. S C J

Oct 09, 2020

This course has provided me a insightful knowledge about qualitative research methodology. I have learned useful techniques and understood the concept of qualitative research.

von Stephen O

Sep 16, 2019

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

von Sophie S

Oct 18, 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

von Jackson G d S

Oct 04, 2020

O curso aborda aspectos essenciais da pesquisa qualitativa. A abordagem é simples e prática, por isso possibilita a aprendizagem dos principais conceitos.

von Gholamreza S T

Mar 28, 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.