Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.5
stars
640 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 200 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von M. I F

Mar 15, 2016

Great teacher and class!

von Tomas B

Oct 27, 2017

Great course, loved it.

von GLENDA Y T M

Feb 27, 2018

Excelente disertación

von Abdirahman M

Dec 05, 2017

This is great course.

von Abdul

Feb 06, 2016

Great Learning site

von Swift N X

Nov 29, 2015

excellent teacher!

von Carolina B

Sep 30, 2018

So good teacher!!

von SOMNATH M

Dec 05, 2019

excellent course

von Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Excellent course

von Martina C

Sep 27, 2016

very good course

von Madhumita P

Jul 25, 2016

Great Course !!!

von Santhosh K R

Aug 06, 2019

Interesting!

von Victor H

Apr 28, 2019

Eye-opening.

von IDREES M

Feb 11, 2016

LOVED IT!!!!

von Leandro L L

Oct 11, 2016

Muito bom.

von Xie Q

Sep 21, 2016

Great job!

von VINCENT O O

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome!

von 王金娜

Oct 13, 2016

Very

von Jonathan J d S P

Nov 10, 2015

:)

von LUBNA R

Aug 18, 2017

V

von Arwin v d P

Jun 21, 2017

This course is an excellent opportunity to gain knowledge on Qualitative Research. Prof. Gerben Moerman is one of the most excited teachers you'll ever 'watch' during any lesson, which makes it even more fun to watch all the lessons. On top of that, the course really touches upon the most important things about this kind of research in a very enjoyable (and not boring-lame-exhausting) way. You have to invest some serious time in doing your weekly tasks, but they are all interesting and easy to make you grab the essence of doing Qualitative Research. Overall, I enjoyed this course very much. It's a lot better than the experience I had at the faculty of religionstudies in Groningen, The Netherlands.

von Julieta R G

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent in everthing! Fun and very interesting! One thing only would make it perfect. Instead of having the slides as notes, the same info could be organised differently in a word document, as it would be easier to read and to print out. But other than that, it was excellent! The prof. is engaging and the lectures very well orgaqnised. Besides, difficult material was made easy.

von Stephanie S

Apr 14, 2016

Very enthusiastic lecturer, which made learning that much more enjoyable! The course content is fantastic. My only comment is the grading system for the assignments / how the assignments are designed - in my opinion the grading system could be improved to reflect efforts and correct submission done by students.

von zeba a

Sep 20, 2017

Its a good introductory course on the topic. Of course, the subject is too wide to fit in a month-long mooc but I felt it was a good primer and touched about key aspects of Qualitative Research Methods, with good references and sign-posting to further in-depth study on the specific topics.

von Danielle L

Nov 07, 2017

Overall, a very good course. I'm more analytically minded so I took it as a part of the sequence and there was a bit of a reckoning since it's not a way that I usually think. Regardless, the material was well presented and the lecturer is nothing if not enthusiastic.