Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety von The George Washington University

4.8
253 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

NT

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

von Alexander C

Apr 10, 2018

More of an academic course relative to lots on here, the quizzes require actual thought and there is a considerable body of knowledge to get across. The instructors are knowledgeable and engaging. The course is well thought out and structured, and the visuals are excellent (not the classic PowerPoint). The additional materials are actually useful (and sometimes required for passing quizzes).

von Geraldine A C

Nov 11, 2018

Wonderful high quality course a must take healthcare leadership class and very applicable to the healthcare setting as well.

Geraldine

von MD. R A

Jan 22, 2019

5*

von Juste E M

Nov 08, 2018

I'm lucky to benefit from a high teaching like this,..obviously it brought a lot of news skills to my academics background & professional carrer,..i thank all those who work hard to make this possible. " Juste Elysée MALANDILA "

von Abeer S

Aug 21, 2018

thank you for you effort, being that simple and clear means that much work has been done...

It was my starting point to enroll in quality management society :)

von Prithwi R c

Sep 16, 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

von Rawan N

Sep 26, 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

von Ahmed j

Oct 04, 2017

just amazing ! and so important for medical career

thank you so much!

von Lovepreet s

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent content with organised flow of information enabled me to imbibe the quality information. I am greatly thankful to the inventor of this course. Thanks

von seham n m

Oct 02, 2017

excellent

von Ryan d T

Feb 08, 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

von Sarinah

Aug 01, 2017

This course give me insight of how to handle hospital quality assurance better in order to improve the hospital performance both from top-down and bottom-up way of management.

von Farhad A

Apr 28, 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

von Mark A F

Nov 09, 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

von Jamal S

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

von René O P R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent course

von SARAI K K

Dec 10, 2016

A comprehensive program for Quality and Patient safety professionals which will have broad range of topics related to patients safety and quality management principles. I recommend this course for all healthcare quality and safety professionals who wanted to expand horizon of quality and safe patient care.

von Edward G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent MOOC

von Abdullah A

Jan 29, 2017

thank you alot

von maaz

Sep 16, 2017

it enhances my knowledge.

von Karina R

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent instructors, Very interesting information which will be very useful for me. Enjoyed the course both a professional and

von Hanan

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

von Nguyen T T T

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

von Zarifa K

Dec 07, 2016

Course is exellent. I've learned a lot of useful tools regarding QI. VIdeos and reading materials are very informative. I would like to recommend this course to all who is involved in Quality Management.

von Mohammed Y

Oct 18, 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.