Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety von The George Washington University

4.7
Sterne
747 Bewertungen
224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
16. Nov. 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
14. Juli 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 223 Bewertungen für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

von shreya

10. Juli 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

von Mohammed Y

18. Okt. 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

von Richard C

26. Jan. 2020

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

von Navjot S

11. Dez. 2017

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

von Ryan d T

8. Feb. 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

von Mark A F

9. Nov. 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

von Ambreen K

10. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

von Vincent D

27. Juni 2019

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

von 박서진

28. Jan. 2020

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

von Ahmed A

23. März 2020

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

von KRYSTEL L E

3. Sep. 2017

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

von Farhad A

28. Apr. 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

von Hanan

14. Nov. 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

von Luis A A

12. Mai 2019

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

von Rawan N

26. Sep. 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

von Dr P H P

25. Feb. 2020

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

von Prithwi R c

16. Sep. 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

von Slavica P D

22. Mai 2019

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

von Shaila P D

28. Dez. 2017

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

von Hadeel D

31. Okt. 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

von SENAAT4059

3. Sep. 2019

It has very good information in small time

von AMJAD B

18. Sep. 2019

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

von SHAFAQ A

11. März 2020

Excellent course , although i don't work directly in the medical field, but in quality management but I wanted to explore new field and expand my knowledge and horizons.

von SAUD M A O

16. Juni 2019

informative but needs more focus on some of the things mentioned

von Pablo M Z

10. Juli 2019

very good, the leadership module is too theoric