Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety von The George Washington University

4.7
Sterne
575 Bewertungen
175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 174 Bewertungen für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

von Hailey R M

Jul 16, 2020

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

von Zahraa F A A

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

von Sivarajasingham P

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

von Samuel M J

May 01, 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

von MARIE E M

Apr 28, 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

von Rashmi M P

May 30, 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

von Yukti P

Jun 29, 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

von huda s a a

Jun 17, 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

von Mohamed G

Jun 05, 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

von SAMUEL O A

May 21, 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

von Hazel L W

Apr 15, 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

von Lucas N B d C

Jun 29, 2020

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

von Emily W

Apr 07, 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

von Ashrit J

Jun 08, 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

von Mandeep S

Apr 21, 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

von Rushdi A H

Aug 02, 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

von Mohamed A

Jul 25, 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.

von Phillip L

Dec 05, 2019

Fantastic Quality Improvement Course with all expectations met. Thank you!

von CHIMEZIE P C

Jul 20, 2020

This is one of the best online course. I learnt a lot. Thank you COUSERA

von Kanchana M

Jun 16, 2020

very excellent course and the pattern of teaching was world class

von AMR H A H E

Jul 29, 2020

Ideal introductory course into the field of healthcare quality

von Hammad A B

Jun 06, 2020

An excellent short but comprehensive course. Value for money.

von Hany E Z

Aug 12, 2020

Very Informative materials and excellent topic coverings.

von Shafi V

Aug 11, 2020

exceptional topics and a great faculty . thank you .