Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Foundations for International Business von University of London

4.0
Sterne
330 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Top-Bewertungen

DK
25. Mai 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM
31. Aug. 2020

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 96 Bewertungen für Quantitative Foundations for International Business

von Bernard D V

2. Nov. 2018

A nice course about equations, functions, derivatives & matrices. However, I felt a lack of explanation sometimes.

von Ryan M

18. Mai 2019

Good Course, but I would want the examples to stay on screen as they are being presented.

von Travis B

29. Dez. 2017

Sometimes hard to understand the instructor but good subject materials.

von Debbie O

3. Juli 2017

Fantastic. I did however have to go through twice to fully understand.

von Reza R

23. Aug. 2017

Good course for who wants to know about networking in business.

von Nicole C

5. Feb. 2020

Gives you experience of the Quantum World and Maths.

von Fy M

9. Jan. 2019

the quiz questions have several typos

von Tom G

9. März 2017

good content and lessons, quizzes

von Deleted A

4. Juni 2018

T

von Juan P P

14. Nov. 2019

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

von domenico s

20. Jan. 2020

the PhD teacher simply and clearly reads what she says, even in bad way. Sometimes she gives the impression she doesn't understand what she reads. I can't believe UofL can consider this approach a way to teach.

The material offered is not enough to pass the test, so i had to surf on internet and check on my old math books to study in deep

von Kyle E

3. Sep. 2019

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

von Yaser T Y H

3. Juni 2020

The Lecture should be more practical as I recommend the lecturer show more examples as it was confusing and I had to refer to different resources .

von Manoj K

12. Aug. 2020

Prefer if more examples could be worked out in a whiteboard with interaction questions to solve the answers based on session progress.

von Jim

13. März 2018

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

von Shahrukh S

9. Sep. 2017

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

von Melida G J

4. Juli 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

von Chris T

7. Juli 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

von Ander C

27. Dez. 2017

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

von Khayala J

12. Feb. 2019

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

von Ahmed M R

14. Sep. 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

von Patrick L

1. Juni 2021

Tough to follow

von Johnrey L P

19. Sep. 2019

Good!

von Kim M

5. Apr. 2021

Not the most relevant subject matter to the over all International Business specialization, very focused on algebra formulas. If you haven't done anything with algebra recently this isn't the course for you as formulas are not thoroughly explained.

von Oliver O

11. März 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.