Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Verfahren

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Quantitative Verfahren von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
2,074 Bewertungen
719 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 725 Bewertungen für Quantitative Verfahren

von ana t c

9. Juli 2022

The topics are very interesting and cover a lot of concepts. The material is very easy to understand and super well exlained.

von Joseph T

14. Dez. 2020

Very useful and very well organised. I needed this course for my PhD and it gave me very good basics on Quantitative Methods.

von Clare G

29. Juli 2019

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.

von Petko N M

28. Apr. 2017

The course is good, though a glossary of the terms will make it great. The lectures' language is clear and easy to understand

von Sue L

11. März 2017

I highly recommend this course for those who want to brush up on the high-level basics of the quantitative research methods.

von HEBAZ A

15. Juli 2020

i can't say how much i am thankful for this course, the way things are explained it's just like magic! thank you coursera.

von Naomi K

3. Feb. 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

von Maria L

27. Sep. 2016

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

von Yee C

5. Jan. 2021

Course materials are systematically organised. Contents are very informative and provide a lot of rooms for self learning!

von Laura S

31. Aug. 2020

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

von Azara E N

27. Sep. 2016

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

von Gabriel d L R

27. Jan. 2022

Great course! It covers all the basics and have well thought-out assignments. Could make the references available though.

von Alex S

2. Mai 2020

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

von Mario S D F

2. Okt. 2016

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

von Maria F

8. Nov. 2015

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

von Tiffany L

7. März 2019

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

von Md S H

10. Juni 2018

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

von Amrutha G

15. Juni 2021

Great course, complex ideas are explained through understandable examples. Assignments really test your understanding.

von Parvathy S

3. Mai 2020

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

von Simon M W

21. Jan. 2018

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

von George H B J

6. Jan. 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

von Petra E C

9. Okt. 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

von Ehsan A

23. Jan. 2021

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

von Esteban R

3. Apr. 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

von Dale P

24. Okt. 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.