Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Verfahren

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Quantitative Verfahren von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
2,076 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 726 Bewertungen für Quantitative Verfahren

von Sheila I P C

17. Nov. 2017

Excellent

von Sri L K P R A P M & C S

9. Okt. 2015

Excellent

von Leonardo L e C

19. Juni 2019

Amazing!

von Norvie J

4. Feb. 2017

Stellar!

von Haya I

18. Mai 2022

amazing

von Daniel D

21. Nov. 2020

Amazing

von Eldin D

12. März 2017

Perfect

von Leonardo T

16. Mai 2022

g​reat

von CS M L

26. Jan. 2021

great

von PANJAITAN, A (

29. Juni 2020

nice!

von KIRANIMA S

29. Apr. 2020

good.

von Daryl N H

20. Juni 2021

nice

von Umali D S

16. Okt. 2020

Good

von S S S V

1. Sep. 2020

good

von Md. S R

21. Aug. 2020

Best

von Cui L

30. Juni 2020

good

von Cao Z

31. Mai 2020

good

von Vipin K

28. Apr. 2021

ok

von Martin O C J

11. März 2016

I

von Hongming H

12. Mai 2020

It is a very useful course, as an international student who is currently studying in the Netherland, I have to say, this course is a very dutch way. we have to do group work with our classmates, and we can have a discussion with other people.

In addition, those courses are not very long, they are very short videos and everyone can use several minutes to take those courses. This course aims to lay the foundation for conducting first-class qualitative and quantitative research and embed it in an effective and feasible mixed-method research design, thereby laying a solid foundation. At the end of this course, students will have a good understanding of the most important principles and practices of social science research. At the end of the course, he will also be able to improve his knowledge and skills independently, so as to pursue his substantive research interests without methodological obstacles. The course first introduces and discusses the most important qualitative methods for all students in the social sciences and behavioural sciences.

von MK Q

8. Aug. 2020

The content provided is of excellent quality, and videos are well explained. I only put 3 stars for 2 reasons. The first one, is that the “peer-reviewing” idea is not a good idea without language requirements to enrol in this course: at least half of the assignments I peer-reviewed were filled with vocabulary and grammar mistakes make it really hard the understand. In many cases as well, the assignments are so filled with mistakes that it is just impossible to understand. I therefore wonder, how such low English skills can permit some of us to read carefully and understand the texts used for the assignments.

The second point, is that in my opinion, the content remains very general. For instance a deeper analysis of each research designs would have been nice.

The course remains however extremely useful for whoever is interested in quantitative reasoning. I would recommend to pair this knowledge with that of books on each topic discussed.

von Stephan R

7. Aug. 2020

The course covers a lot of topics, which all together provide a good introduction into research. it is well-structured and covers even aspects of the current movement towards open science. I enjoyed the way the course instructor, Annemarie Zand Scholten, guides you through the course. The slides are well-made and the assignments really support applying the knowledge gained. Nonetheless, the instructions in the assignments need some attention as they sometimes contain contradictory information about what is asked. Furthermore, a number of the items in the quizzes are at least technically questionable; so one has to guess or assume what was probably intended to ask. Most disappointing: I never had so many cases of plagiarism by other participants. Still, I will recommend this course to my students.

von Sara E M

15. Feb. 2016

I really enjoyed this course overall (and it was somewhat easy for me because I have some background in this already), but there were some technical issues especially regarding accessing assignments. It would be nice if there was a more robust group of volunteer tutors/teaching assistants or something to answer questions or deal with these technical issues, especially the final exam not working for a while for me and some other people. But, I enjoyed the illustrations (drawings) and cute examples, and also the lecturer did a pretty good job on camera. I would probably give this course a 4.5 if possible, but I am hesitant to give it a full 5 points because of the technical issues. Anyway I would recommend the course to someone who wants a survey of quantitative methods to prepare for future study.

von Irene P

25. Juni 2018

I had no grounding in quantitative research methods before doing this course, although I have an undergraduate humanities degree with some background in the philosophical foundations of the course (e.g. epistemology, ontology). I found that the course was pitched at a good level for me. It gave a clear, thorough overview of quantitative research. I enjoyed the simplicity of the videos and the appeal of the cartoons, but I also really appreciated the additional interviews with social scientists and the use of real academic articles in the assignments, as it allowed me a more nuanced understanding and application of the concepts. (Useful to note: I took notes as I watched the lectures, and I found it took a lot longer than the recommended time, because the lectures are very content-dense.)

von Deleted A

7. März 2021

The content is well structured and well-presented. And the course is well organized to keep the learner on track and motivated. If there is scope to improve for the next iteration, I might suggest including a more complicated example after the lectures and the unit assignment to show, for example, how the concepts of research validity might apply to a longer, more realistic case study. I often found that there was a big jump between the lectures and test to the homework assignments. This may reflect a flaw in the "sequence and reinforcement" of the learning design, but it would be easily addressed by including an optional case study to review. I did not find the supplemental interviews as relevant to my needs as a non-academic. But overall, thanks!