Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,593 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 557 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Carl D

Mar 22, 2016

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

von Eduardo R P B

Jul 31, 2017

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

von Sonja M

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the experience very much. The videos and the material presented are made with a great sense of teaching and made with love:).

von Chia H L

Mar 13, 2020

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

von Catherine A

Apr 07, 2018

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

von Natalia P

Aug 13, 2016

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

von Martha C C O

Nov 07, 2016

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

von Ferry V

Aug 07, 2016

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

von Gijs v S

Feb 19, 2020

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

von Tien P

Aug 26, 2016

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

von Liam M

Apr 26, 2018

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

von Yifat B B

Jun 07, 2020

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.

von Cesar G V R

Feb 16, 2016

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

von Andrzej W

Jul 03, 2017

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

von Sathyajith M 1

Jun 03, 2020

I was able to understand a lot more about research methods by doing this course.

von Juan K A

Mar 16, 2018

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

von joemclemon

Feb 02, 2017

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.

von Hanneke L

Jan 13, 2020

Love the videos and the clear explanations of all concepts discussed.

von Georgina D

Jul 08, 2019

Great course. Broad scope and hones in on important ethical aspects.

von Tobias R A

Jul 29, 2020

A very good course, with very good examples, lectures and exams

von ThomasIwalla

Mar 02, 2019

A very intensive course. Learnt a lot from the course so far.

von Jennifer P

May 08, 2016

Good pacing, good explanations, reasonable expectations.

von 婉佑 田

Aug 17, 2016

it's really good for a student in planning department.

von Toshan M

Nov 19, 2018

Good introduction to statistics and social science.

von Chris C

Aug 24, 2020

Very interesting but could have been more rigorous