Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Introduction to Quantum Computing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Introduction to Quantum Computing von Saint Petersburg State University

4.4
Sterne
176 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

Top-Bewertungen

BP

Feb 24, 2020

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

MF

Oct 18, 2019

Good course for the beginners, who want to dive into the mysterious world of quantum computing.\n\nthankyou coursera & Sergey for his great effort...a big thumbs up

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für The Introduction to Quantum Computing

von Yasser

Mar 06, 2019

The step by step coverage of Shor's algorithm was brilliant and really helpful.

The quizzes are not straight forward which is a good thing.

Good background in Linear algebra is needed to easily follow up.

von Arad H

Oct 28, 2019

I have gained a new perspective to look at computing, interesting algorithms to deal with NP-Cs and crazy ideas about storing and processing qubits

von Hemant R

Jul 23, 2019

Informative Course and a very helpful instructor , thanks to Sergey Sysoev for helping me to complete this course in time and earn a certificate.

von Karthiganesh

Oct 04, 2019

Amazing course. Learned the mathematical foundation for Quantum Computing. Thanks to professor Sergey Sysoev.

von Lorenzo P

May 29, 2019

Very interesting. Not easy but definitely enjoyable. My persona compliment to the instructor.

von Pamela F S L d O

Jan 22, 2020

I'm really surprised about everything in the course. I'm sure I will do other courses here.

von Leomar M M

Sep 26, 2019

Overall good course. It certainly helps understanding a bit about quantum computing.

von 俞柳君

Apr 29, 2019

Intense and fun. Very helpful course! Strongly recommended.

von om p

Feb 21, 2020

Very good course on Quantum Computing for beginners.

von Sahar B R

Dec 09, 2019

Very good initiation to quantum computing field

von Sreeprakash N

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent! Thanks very much for this course.

von Boris G

Jan 28, 2020

Interesting, hard, opening new fields.

von Luis A E

Feb 08, 2019

Nice Course.

von BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 16, 2019

good

von James M

Dec 08, 2019

Overall a very good course. For me the best value of this course is that it got me started on quantum computing and moved me passed the initial mathematics pretty quickly so that I could get an appreciation for quantum computing without having to be an expert with the math and quantum mechanics itself. This being said, after having completed the course I still feel I have a lot to learn. I also agree with other reviewers concerning the last two weeks of the course and that the presentation could have been better.

Nevertheless, I feel I have some momentum going with the subject and I hope to be able to go back to my textbook "Quantum Computing for Computer Scientist" and continue my studies.

On a practical side I would also like to acknowledge that this course helped be to understand better the nature of problems that will lend themselves to being solved better with quantum algorithms and those for which classical algorithms are no worse. This will be important to know as we move forward and separate the hype from the reality.

von Vaishnavi A

Jan 12, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and I loved the way the instructor gradually built up the concepts. Sometimes, I had difficulty following some technical terms. I think this comes under the prerequisites for taking up this course. The module exercises were not too easy, but they were not difficult either. They were good. On the whole, I enjoyed taking up this course. I wish there was less math though.

von Stephen T

Mar 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course, but found it tough going. I knew very little about Quantum Computing before I began, nevertheless I found this course to be a useful introduction to the subject. However, I would recommend that anyone seeking to complete the course should check first that they are competent with the necessary mathematical prerequisites.

von Bilal T

Jan 13, 2020

It was a good introductory course with a lot of details covered relating basics of quantum computation. It would have been a lot better if more solved examples would have been added to give more clarity to the concept. This intern would have allowed a better understanding in doing the assignments/quizzes. Over all I enjoyed the course.

von Pranav J

Nov 04, 2019

Need more context and extra knowledge other than the course for completion. But it helped me guide as to what all I need to learn in order to move forward in the field

von Pratik R

Feb 23, 2020

The professor was very good with his concepts but his communication is not clear...and the pre-requisites were not clear initially

von Vivek P

Mar 23, 2019

It was a well organized course. The assignments were challenging, but they were solvable. The Professor taught really well!

von Cheng-Ya, Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a really great course and I finally may take a peek at the field of quantum computing.

von Suneth K B J K B

Mar 19, 2020

This is good but needs more clarity.

von Uzair J

Mar 09, 2020

It was difficult to even grasp the main idea of many algorithms. Involvement of some discrete mathematics made it more difficult to understand. There is a need for more simple exercises and videos.

von Leonardo S

Feb 27, 2020

Good course, but it could be better, especially in terms of getting better answers from the instructor. The subject is hard to deal with and grasping some of the subtleties is difficult.