Chevron Left
Zurück zu Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
558 Bewertungen
172 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

Top-Bewertungen

MD

20. Aug. 2020

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

BJ

14. März 2022

This course taught me the new variations about LGBTQ and its diffenert arenas. It taught us how biological, sociological and psychological concept plays important role in determind the definitions.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 172 Bewertungen für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

von Selin P

22. Jan. 2021

it was a wonderful journey!

von Edgardo G

17. Juni 2020

I loved every second of it!

von Deleted A

22. Apr. 2020

very good and useful course

von Andrew Z B

7. Juli 2021

Good video and resourses

von mailgisela

4. März 2022

Wonderfull. Thank you

von Supitcha P

20. Okt. 2021

this is my world.

von autice

23. Feb. 2021

非常好地课程,非常多元、科学的视角

von Basak E

18. Juli 2020

Great. Thank you

von Vishnuraj S

20. Juni 2021

WELL ADDRESSED

von Filipa S

25. Okt. 2020

Very complete.

von FARHAAN H

13. Juni 2020

Good course...

von Rebyanne G C D

21. Okt. 2020

Great course!

von Linh T P L

12. Mai 2021

Excellent!

von Melissa B

19. Apr. 2021

Well done!

von Dr. R K V

5. Sep. 2020

V

E

R

Y

U

S

E

F

U

L

von sruthi k

14. Juni 2021

Thankyou

von Cliffton E C L

15. Mai 2021

Perfect!

von Daniel A C F

1. Sep. 2020

Awesome

von Deleted A

30. Juni 2021

Good

von Kawinnada N

17. Juni 2021

good

von Davide B

19. Juni 2020

This is a very good course that covers a good range of topics. The instructors are very engaging and provide with very concise and clear explanations. Sometimes I wish they were digging a bit deeper in their analysis of particular issues. Also, there are some problems with the test's detection of correct answers that could be fixed. In addition, the complete lack of academic references makes the course not as powerful and rigorous as it could be. Overall, this is an inspiring and intellectually challenging course that I would highly recommend to anyone, in particular to someone with little prior knowledge of LGBTQ+ issues and social sciences.

von Sarah P

24. Aug. 2020

There is a lot of good info here with most relating to understanding basic concepts of LGBTQ+ terminology and perspective. As a gay woman, I learned some new things and gained perspective on topics that I personally do not encounter and appreciate the professors for providing that for me. I enjoyed the additional resources that were suggested (and required) that allowed me to look deeper into the portions of the course that either most interested me or I needed extra time researching. I did not find the professors engaging in their presentation and would have appreciated seeing their inputs in the discussion forums.

von Anthony B

29. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. I would like to see an academically rigorous course covering the development and history of the LGBT+ person and community. I enjoyed the lectures and the resources provided. Some of the video presentations,however, were just too long. ( the 12 minute drag interview and the never ending 19 minute parenting video )

The perspective was very useful and I will apply it to my own life. I am a gay 58 year old, white man who lives in Switzerland. I recognise I have many advantages but also lost lots of friends to AIDS.

von Phasit C

15. Aug. 2021

T​his course really gives me guidlines and wider views into LGBTQ+ communities, both theoratical and practical, and issues they're facing. It also encorage me to do more research and start having conversations about LGBTQ+ to people surrounded me. However, the (little) disadvantage to this course is that learners who have little to no experience in sociological terms might find it hard at first. Also, the difference of each person's society (especially international students), might make this course not suit for some.

von Kristina

4. Apr. 2020

The content was great! I really enjoyed the videos and readings provided. It helped me learn more about LGBTQIA+ issues. I only gave four/five stars because some of the links were broken and some of the quiz questions were messed up (e.g., it would say I chose the incorrect option, so I would go back and fix it, then it would say the answer was correct, but the comment would say "incorrect."). Other than that, it was a great course. I would highly recommend.