Chevron Left
Zurück zu Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
513 Bewertungen
163 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

Top-Bewertungen

MD
20. Aug. 2020

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

TP
13. Mai 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 163 Bewertungen für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

von Filipa S

25. Okt. 2020

Very complete.

von FARHAAN H

13. Juni 2020

Good course...

von Rebyanne G C D

21. Okt. 2020

Great course!

von Linh T P L

12. Mai 2021

Excellent!

von Melissa B

19. Apr. 2021

Well done!

von Dr. R K V

5. Sep. 2020

V

E

R

Y

U

S

E

F

U

L

von sruthi k

14. Juni 2021

Thankyou

von Cliffton E C L

15. Mai 2021

Perfect!

von Daniel A C F

1. Sep. 2020

Awesome

von Deleted A

30. Juni 2021

Good

von Kawinnada N

17. Juni 2021

good

von Davide B

19. Juni 2020

This is a very good course that covers a good range of topics. The instructors are very engaging and provide with very concise and clear explanations. Sometimes I wish they were digging a bit deeper in their analysis of particular issues. Also, there are some problems with the test's detection of correct answers that could be fixed. In addition, the complete lack of academic references makes the course not as powerful and rigorous as it could be. Overall, this is an inspiring and intellectually challenging course that I would highly recommend to anyone, in particular to someone with little prior knowledge of LGBTQ+ issues and social sciences.

von Sarah P

24. Aug. 2020

There is a lot of good info here with most relating to understanding basic concepts of LGBTQ+ terminology and perspective. As a gay woman, I learned some new things and gained perspective on topics that I personally do not encounter and appreciate the professors for providing that for me. I enjoyed the additional resources that were suggested (and required) that allowed me to look deeper into the portions of the course that either most interested me or I needed extra time researching. I did not find the professors engaging in their presentation and would have appreciated seeing their inputs in the discussion forums.

von Anthony B

29. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. I would like to see an academically rigorous course covering the development and history of the LGBT+ person and community. I enjoyed the lectures and the resources provided. Some of the video presentations,however, were just too long. ( the 12 minute drag interview and the never ending 19 minute parenting video )

The perspective was very useful and I will apply it to my own life. I am a gay 58 year old, white man who lives in Switzerland. I recognise I have many advantages but also lost lots of friends to AIDS.

von Phasit C

15. Aug. 2021

T​his course really gives me guidlines and wider views into LGBTQ+ communities, both theoratical and practical, and issues they're facing. It also encorage me to do more research and start having conversations about LGBTQ+ to people surrounded me. However, the (little) disadvantage to this course is that learners who have little to no experience in sociological terms might find it hard at first. Also, the difference of each person's society (especially international students), might make this course not suit for some.

von Kristina

4. Apr. 2020

The content was great! I really enjoyed the videos and readings provided. It helped me learn more about LGBTQIA+ issues. I only gave four/five stars because some of the links were broken and some of the quiz questions were messed up (e.g., it would say I chose the incorrect option, so I would go back and fix it, then it would say the answer was correct, but the comment would say "incorrect."). Other than that, it was a great course. I would highly recommend.

von Marco D C

10. Mai 2021

First weeks are mostly elementary (yet necessary) knowledge that more experienced people might find a bit basic, while the second part of the course gets more interesting and delves more into specific issues and themes. If you're a beginner, or if you wish to consolidate what you already know and acquire some new knowledge in the meantime, this course is for you.

von Ryan V

7. Feb. 2021

A real eye-opener. Was weird taking this at first, especially I had preconceived conclusions about the instructors themselves, but as I went along, I got to see past that. The approach is very academic - video explanation, followed by reading material. Thanks for this course!

von Laura A

17. Jan. 2021

The only portion I would change would be able to see my results on the testing. I took the free course, to learn and understand non binary for my step offspring (she/they). I really wanted to make sure I got it right.

This is a perfectly lovely course and you both did well 😁

von Ahmed M R M

19. Juni 2021

the course was really good and I know knowledge about the LGBTQ+ community which I didn't know before, but I have an interception about the way they adapt the religion part in the course hope they change it.

von Anne L

5. Jan. 2022

E​xcellent, and very helpful to me, but the language/punctuation in the transcripts is sometimes very confusing. Often failed to make sense. Thank you for the education on LGBTQ+ issues.

von Joy S

13. Jan. 2020

This is necessary information if you are out in today's world. Times are changing. I ran into this and was clueless so I was thrilled to find the class.

von Bere

25. Jan. 2021

A few questions in the last videos have the correct/incorrect answers flipped, but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has fantastic information

von Hunter J K

16. März 2021

Enjoyed the course thoroughly - the extra resources were great !! would like to see things relating to laws etc outside of America though

von Jaja K

12. Juli 2020

It helped me build on my knowledge and awareness about queer identities and the varied aspects on sexuality and gender identity.