Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building R Packages

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building R Packages von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
174 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Writing good code for data science is only part of the job. In order to maximizing the usefulness and reusability of data science software, code must be organized and distributed in a manner that adheres to community-based standards and provides a good user experience. This course covers the primary means by which R software is organized and distributed to others. We cover R package development, writing good documentation and vignettes, writing robust software, cross-platform development, continuous integration tools, and distributing packages via CRAN and GitHub. Learners will produce R packages that satisfy the criteria for submission to CRAN....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

Jun 04, 2019

Fantastic course... Unfortunately, not too many people registered, it's tough to get your assignments graded. The program is the great continuation to the 10 course R data science specialization...

GP

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Building R Packages

von Shawn M

Feb 16, 2019

There is much I like about this course and also many areas for improvement. First, the online book that comes with the course presents an excellent overview of the steps required to build an R package. It will eventually get you where you need to go. However, some of the material is now out of date (e.g. functions moved from one package to another), there are no longer any mentors around, and the discussions boards are empty apart from people trying to get their assignments peer graded. Also, the content in the book, while good, is incomplete in many cases. I would highly suggest buying the "R Packages" book by Hadley Wickham as an additional reference since it fills many of the gaps and goes into much greater detail.

von Matthew M

Jan 14, 2019

good but needs a little updating - several commands this teaches you to use are now depracated.

von Jonathan D

Apr 03, 2018

Poor course material made it difficult to complete the final assignment. The course has little to do with R and more to do with Software development methodologies.

von Yi X

Feb 03, 2019

There are not so mang classmates for peer reviewing. Please set other alternative ways for grading

von Abhinav S

Jul 14, 2018

Amazing course! Will explain every detail regarding R package creation.

von Jorge L R Z

Sep 23, 2018

Great course!

von Anthony S

Nov 16, 2018

I finally started building R packages!!! Lots of useful bits

von Gustavo B

Jul 07, 2017

It's one of better course for building packages!!!

von Moises E

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course for intermediate/advanced R users. Sad that you are elegible to do assignments only if you pay.

von Francesco D Z

Aug 01, 2017

very useful, especially the final practical exam

von Christopher B

Mar 30, 2017

This is a critical skill and it's barely covered anywhere else. Thanks for making this course!

von Jason S

Nov 28, 2017

R packages are essential learning. This class covers packages including documentation, vignettes, testing, building, and checking for compatibility with CRAN. It also gets you into git and travis (for continuous integration), with an entire side of open source philosophy and legal. If you can pass this, you *will* be able to create and maintain an R package.

von Youdinghuan C

Dec 25, 2017

This course provides useful knowledge in building R packages, as well as opportunities to implement our knowledge. However, as the previous courses in the series, the last module (week) is extremely challenging compared to the previous ones.

von Jay B

Aug 05, 2017

The difficulty of the c ourse will depend on your background. If you have software development experience plus git, the course details the steps of releasing an R package to the community. If you have never worked with git or released software, this is a good way to tie those skills to your R skills.

von Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

von William G

Mar 01, 2017

This was a great challenging course! Love it.

von James M

Feb 08, 2018

Good slow walk through of the process for creating and checking a package

von Cardy M I

Oct 07, 2017

Overall, this was a good course to learn the intricacies of building R packages.

von José E L

May 29, 2017

Very interesting and usefull.

von Edmund J L O

Jan 21, 2018

This course really boosted my confidence in writing codes, functions and i look forward to someday writing my own package. The course left me on such a high note that I made a couple of presentations using the plots in my vignette. I wanted to somehow show my appreciation to the authors of the course. The choice of a real life dataset made it really very interesting for me. Here's the link to the presentations i made. I'm not sure if it should be shared with your students, so i'll leave that up to you. Thanks again for making learning so much fun. BTW, it was a bit of a cliffhanger for me. I only got my package to pas travis at the last minute. Here are the links:

http://rpubs.com/DocOfi/350304 and

http://rpubs.com/DocOfi/350099

von Ganapathi N K

May 29, 2018

Nice

von JEEWESH K J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course

von konstantin m

Jun 04, 2019

Fantastic course... Unfortunately, not too many people registered, it's tough to get your assignments graded. The program is the great continuation to the 10 course R data science specialization...

von Conner M

Sep 21, 2017

Good course, but very specialized programming knowledge in this particular course, which was not the case with other courses in the specialization. Would only recommend this course for those with the necessity to build R packages.

von Johans A A

Mar 22, 2018

I learned a lot in this course, was difficult at the begininng but enjoyable at the end!