Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,625 Bewertungen
4,688 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ

11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM

11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

4276 - 4300 von 4,596 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Katherine K

24. Sep. 2017

informative but definitely for people who are far more advanced in background knowledge with R. The professor goes very quickly and the course jumps to new topics without much explanation or guidance. No good way to get help or ask questions if you get stuck.

von Han L

14. Mai 2018

The programming assignments are way above the information given in the lecture. Extremely difficult to do for people have no previous experience with programming. Swirl is probably the most helpful element in this entire course regarding learning R.

von Ravindra S N

17. Aug. 2019

I didn't like it. Inspite of having done some courses on coursera(like Machine Learning from Stanford, SAS Programming from SAS) and edx (Python, R), many things went above my head. So I have decided not to pursue this Data Science Course further.

von Marie C N

26. Okt. 2020

The course assignments were very hard for me as a beginner in using R and without a background in coding. The swirl exercises are good but they don't really help with the assignments. I had to rely on a data scientist friend to learn what to do.

von RODRIGO S P J

13. Aug. 2019

The course content was good. However, assignments were complex and not very much linked to the rest of the content. Alhough it wasn't said in the beggining, I believe previous knouledge on programming or on R itself is needed for this course

von Beverly U

24. Apr. 2016

The lectures did not prepare for quizzes/assignments. Not a class for beginners.

It would be better if he used R while lecturing instead of just talking through the whole lecture.

I got more out of the swirl tutorials than I did the lectures.

von Sara F O

14. Mai 2020

Firstly the videos and the swirl practice were very good and I leart a lot from them. However, the assignments were very difficult. There is a huge gab beetwen the content of the course and the assigments. This course is not for beginners.

von Andrew C

20. Sep. 2016

Better than the Data Scientist's toolbox, but not a great introduction to R. When I'm learning a new language, I don't want to know about data types and for loops. A detailed example showing the strengths of this language would be better.

von MINGYU L

4. März 2022

I like the "Practical R Exercises in swirl". Very easy to understand. The "Discussion Forums" is very helpful.

However, the lectures are really boring. The assginments are not even related to the lectures. Not a beginner friendly course.

von Prasanjeit B

24. Sep. 2018

The quiz were far advance than the material and somewhat disjoint from the topics.The overall lecture is good but not sufficient for learning R, Week 3 and some parts of week 1 could have been explained far more better than it was done

von Josh D

29. Juni 2017

Far too quickly moves from basics of R to advanced statistical programming. Needs better build up of skills. Swirl was useful, as the videos were essentially unhelpful. Many other better resources on introducing the content elsewhere.

von Alexander S

27. Jan. 2021

The videos are not very engaging and the exercises demand skills way beyond the ones you can develop by simply following the course videos and swirl exercises. 2 stars because the challenges were engaging and based on real world data

von Jonathan T

20. Aug. 2018

Assignment is way too hard without any guidance - course as mentioned in their earlier lectures are meant to go online and ask. Even so, there is no way for beginners like us to understand what our questions should pinpoint to.

von Sirimedho S D L

21. Feb. 2016

Too short, too simple, too theoretic.

I found of little interest the slides, partially interesting the swirl exercise, interesting the programming assignment.

I would like to have a longer course with more practical examples.

von Shao Y

8. Juni 2017

the course is absolutely not for beginner who has little knowledge of R even they are interested in data science specialization... this should be made clear to avoid waste of time, efforts and budget.. not worth subscription

von Scott T

14. Feb. 2016

Very disjointed and no clear progression. While it teaches the basic syntactic rules well enough, the functionality of R is explored in an ad hoc manner where the assignments have little to no relation to the week's lecture.

von Siddharth G

13. Juni 2020

The assignments are way too difficult in comparison to what has been taught, the instructor already assumes we are from a CS background.

1 extra star just for swirl exercises, they were highly interactive and informative

von Mohamed A

9. Jan. 2021

it was a really difficult and un-informative experience, I didn't get any useful info through the lectures or reading notes. and the assignment were super hard to get through. my worst choice for a data science course.

von Rui P

18. Jan. 2017

It is just not a good course for a beginner, especially the assignment 2 is hard to understand. And hope this course can add a little bit material on statistical programming or machine learning session in the future.

von Ester C P

14. Juni 2016

There is not much of a relation between what the course gives (explains with the videos and with the SWIRL exercises) and the real exercices they ask to. Too difficult to follow by people new in the programming area.

von Kalyanraman V

8. Sep. 2017

The assignments were extremely difficult and there was not much of help directly from the videos or lecture material to learn and do smaller programming assignments that could be used when doing bigger assignments.

von Sangras S

7. Aug. 2020

A huge lag between what is being taught, the swirl lessons, and the programming assignments. I'd definitely not recommend this course, unless and until you're already well versed with most of the functions in R.

von Prajna M U

7. Sep. 2020

The lessons were easy to understand. However, there is a huge gap between assignments and lesson videos. I personally believe it is not possible to do the assignments with the help of lectures and notes alone.

von iqra k

28. Aug. 2021

The course was not conceptual and is not helpful for students with no prior programming knowledge. The instructor just reads the slides and there is a huge gap between lectures and assignment. Not worth it.

von Alqua

29. Mai 2020

Swirl is good. lecture are awful. Does not teach the necessary knowledge to be able to pass the assignments. The assignments feels real and the knowledge you need to learn somewhere else to pass is useful.