Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,930 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

11. Mai 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

WH

2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

4576 - 4600 von 4,646 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Jennifer R

12. März 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

von Yann V

3. Apr. 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

von Dhaval P

6. Dez. 2021

this course is not as i was expecting it. There are several points that are not covered and it's not properly described.

von Alexandra G

14. Jan. 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

von Veerendra A

17. Juni 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

von Duncan P

30. Jan. 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

von George J

16. Juli 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

von AYUSH G

22. Feb. 2022

Most of the portion is just theory with very less hands-on sessions. So boring to listen to all the concepts.

von Ben W

15. Mai 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

von Tristan I

12. Juni 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

von Yashwanth N

31. Juli 2021

Worst not at all beginner friendly, worst course on coursera , no proper support provided for assignments

von Casey L B

3. Feb. 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

von Zaw L H

23. Aug. 2021

The course does not cover for beginner students. Assignments and tests are level apart from learning.

von Jonathan N

18. Nov. 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

von Rishi R

27. Juni 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

von Joan S

11. Feb. 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

von Jostein B

30. März 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

von Juan M O

15. Sep. 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

von Clayton D

18. Feb. 2022

This is not a beginner course. Much too high level for someone with no coding experience.

von p a t

7. Juli 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.

von todhm@nate.com

10. Apr. 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills

von zhimin

6. Feb. 2021

The assignment is too hard. There is a big gap between the assignment and the lecture

von Stéphane P

26. Feb. 2016

It's good introduction, but the assignment are rather poor. Not worth paying for it

von Thomas Y

14. Jan. 2020

Doesn't teach many functions that are related to how to solve the question at hand

von avdesh s

1. Apr. 2016

In Lectures rate of speech is really fast and in some presentations are not clear