Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,338 Bewertungen
4,615 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
11. Mai 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 4,518 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von WHAT

16. Apr. 2019

Nice!!

von Hans F B

14. Nov. 2020

The course is taught like how most technical university courses are taught: simple examples delivered in a complex way with DIFFICULT assessments (difficult for a beginner). I had to read from tons of other external sources just to complete the programming assignments on my own. Even the very cool self-paced, hands-on R-tutorial (Swirl) didn't help much in equipping me with the skills to easily complete the assignments. The instructor is very qualified to deliver the course, but the manner of delivery is overwhelming for a beginner in R (or programming.

Overall, I began with zero/very minimal programming skills and ended up with quite a decent background in R programming by the course's end. If you have zero programming background, do not take this course.

von Md. Z M

23. Mai 2020

For the background, I am a graduate in Computer Science with 3+ years of professional experience in software development.

I found the course to be challenging enough, and equally rewarding. The swirl exercises are good and help you practice the commands in a guided setting. The programming assignments were very challenging. I ended up working on them for 7-8 hours on average. Assignments were designed to make you investigate and study on your own (this really helped in my understanding of R).

Surely, I would recommend R Programming. However, novices in programming will have to invest a lot of time and effort on their own to navigate through the content for significant gain.

von Twinkle J

15. Sep. 2020

The course is interesting and very engaging. However, I felt difficulty in writing the codes for the assignments since I don't have a coding or programming background.

von Sebastian D

26. Feb. 2019

level of difficulty for quiz and assignments are sky high;

it seems in the course you learn how to multiply and in test you are asked to know how differentiation wordks

von Yuri C L

4. Aug. 2017

It is a good course with very challenging assignments. Given the class levels, maybe too challenging. Though I must say I did complete the course before its deadline.

von Sagar D

20. Juni 2016

Course is really great. However for the absolute beginners it might be challenging as the assignments and videos assume basic knowledge of stats and programing

von Ong W J

6. Okt. 2018

This course is tough if you have zero background in programming. I struggled alots especially in the last assignment.

von Xavier A

1. Jan. 2021

Good course but in my opinion very difficult to achieve if you don't have previous programming knowledge.

von Zhu, T

25. Mai 2020

Homework and programming assignments are not related with videos.

von SEEUN H

4. Feb. 2019

Nice, but limited explanation for beginners.

von yaw o a

2. Feb. 2019

Some concepts weren't clearly discussed

von Jesus A P G

1. Mai 2020

In short, I learned a lot in this cocurse but I would not consider it for beginners with little programming experience. I spent at least 3-5 times more doing the assingtments. The information presented was very valuable but the pedagogical part was not well done. The chunks of information were poorly connected between themselves, making the learning process tidous and hard to achieve. The visuals were very sloppy with only white slides and a font too small. For these reason the lectures were boring and unappealing. My suggestion is to take more care of the didactic aspect of the course. Many times I had to watch YouTube videos on the same topic that I had just seen, and I can say that a colored diagram made all the difference between understanding everything and not understanding nothing at all.

von Danielle D C

18. Feb. 2021

For this second course installment of the Data Science Specialisation, there is an immense gap between the lectures and the assignments. I completely understand not being "spoon fed", which is a critical aspect of learning anything on your own. However, the jump in expectations between Programming Assignment 2 and Assignment 3 was incomprehensible. You could work your way through #2 but with #3, it felt as though you had a plethora of information thrown at your way, adding to the confusion, which you then had to stare at for what felt like "light years" to fully decode, in order to get through the quiz.

von Alejandro M

24. Mai 2020

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

von Krystle A S

10. Nov. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. My only concern is that, most of the assignments did not match with what was discussed in the lectures. It became difficult for beginners like myself to catch up. It seemed that the lectures were incomplete. I hope this gap between lectures and assignments will be addressed soon. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course and now I can say I know something about R programming. Thanks Coursera.

von Agop N

8. Nov. 2020

Difficult to follow and course curriculum not fully in line with the quiz. This course could easily span 6 weeks to avoid information overload and unnecessary time pressure while working full time and with family responsibilities. Optional SWIRL exercises should be revisited between Course 2 and Course 3 as there's very little time within each week.

von Suwei W

2. Jan. 2019

I learned something, of course, in this course. But without previous experience in data science, I found it OK to understand the lectures, but always got lost in the coding assignments. I tried to finish it on my own, but it turns out I have to search everything online. I felt that there's a big gap between lectures and assignments.

von Andrea C P

9. Nov. 2020

For me as non programmer, the course resulted sometime hard to follow. Simply adding a pointer when Prof. Peng is showing a slide it would improve the understanding.

von Ana L d S P

24. Aug. 2020

This course was not what I've expected. The functions lessons were not achieved, because it was not teached well.

von El M

9. Apr. 2019

very good course but you need much more time then announced to finish the assignments

von Jueyi S

7. Jan. 2019

Tutorials are indispensible for students to complete the assignments.

von Ramesh B

24. Aug. 2020

This course is for programmers.

von Sherif A

1. Jan. 2019

Needs to be more interactive

von SANJAY K V

8. Mai 2020

I believe many of the students taking this course might not have any prior coding experience. Personally, I found the assignments quite challenging (rather than intellectually stimulating or providing learning) as many of the issues and syntax used in the assignments were never elaborated in depth in the videos. There may be a few people with really good statistical and coding background, who may not find this review much helpful, But, being new to coding, I can understand this and I believe the people who really need this course to equip themselves with these lessons may not be adept at solving some of the problems asked in the assignments. Please take this constructive feedback into consideration while modifying this course (if you do so). Otherwise, it was a wonderful course and gave same basics to build a foundation in R. Thank you.