Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,615 Bewertungen
4,179 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 4,070 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Brandon G K

Jan 25, 2016

Wonderful course! I had never programmed in R before and this gave me all of the foundational tools I needed. It gives you just the right amount of hand-holding while also requiring you to think critically about what you've learned and what you need to use to accomplish the assignments. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning R. Also, the "Swirl" library that was used for basic R exercises was fantastic.

von Emily S C

Feb 13, 2016

I love R. This course is a great introduction to being programming in R. It is not easy, and this is the 4th time I have enrolled and will finally be completing the course (yay!). Plan to watch all videos (I watch them on 3/4 speed) and re-watch many of them for clarification. It may be easier for those with prior programming experience. Don't let week 2 get you down, do the SWIRL exercises, and ask for help from your classmates.

von Silvia L

Apr 26, 2020

The step by step instructiona helped me to complete the course succefully. I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! ! The Coursera team did a great job.

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity, for sharing excellent video lectures and the swirl practica exercices helped me a lot to understand the videos.

von Jaydeep S

Jul 26, 2016

I am reviewing at very early stage (after 1 week of my study in this course) but I am pleased with the entire flow, management etc of the course so far.

SWIRL is I would say one of the best feature. Along with vid-lecs it gives us a perfect opportunity to get our grip on the programming.

Wish we could have such facility with all such programming environments. :)

Hats off to all the makers of the arrangements. Thanks a lot :)

von TARUN S

May 07, 2017

Awesome program. I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is looking for a comprehensive start on in R ! There is enough practice ensured in this course through "swirl exercises", "graded quizzes and programming assignments on real world/ professional" data sets. At the end of the program, you will get confidence in R and with continued practice, can champion R for application in your domain. Strongly recommended.

von David L M

Sep 27, 2020

Very good course, very complete and clear.

I felt that the programming assignments were a little tough for beginners as me (this is my second R course, by far the most complete of the two, and I have no previous programming experience, and my working experience in statistics is mostly with the Stata package, for non-programming issues).

But even considering this I think is a really good course and I recommend it a lot.

von Isheunoziva

May 08, 2020

Great course for anyone wishing to be a 21st century data scientist. While the course teaches one to write R Programming course, it pushes one to think outside the box. For instance, the ability to create real-world code to load data and be able to interpret it makes this course live. One has to think like a hacker who does not only wait to get everything from the class, but carry out experiments on their own.

von Andrea

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

von Kalle H

Oct 23, 2017

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

von Vidal A C L

Oct 13, 2017

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

von Jamal A

May 14, 2017

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

von João V P D

Jul 21, 2020

With this course I was able to going and zero knowledge to very a great understanding of R programming fundamentals. The lectures were very interesting and straightforward, and the subjects are really well chosen for a starting programmer in R. After this course, I think I is possible to run some data exploration and analysis in R (with a little bit of fast google research, if necessary).

von Rahul A

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

von Sydney J B

Nov 17, 2018

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

von Juan C C M

Jun 07, 2020

Excelent course! The programming quices are challenging but with the use of the tools provided in the lecture videos and the swirl exercises, and a lot of patience and resourcefulness (and Google!), are tackeble. At the end, thanks to this course I feel confident in my capacity to continue the learning process of the r language, and ready to start using it to write functions of my own.

von Guilherme C B

Jan 12, 2018

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.

von Lu L

Sep 04, 2017

I would rate it 4.5 and rounded it to 5. This course is excellent especially in assignments contents. It covers R programming from basic to advanced and is very practical from my point as a public health professional. The only drawback is the assignments require much more than what the video courses cover so it will actually cost much more time to complete the course for beginners.

von Shyamsunder G

Apr 26, 2020

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me in getting a feel of R. I can deal with dataframes, loops,etc with a certain level of confidence. The assignments are challenging. I know that I am far from perfecting the art of dealing with various objects in R but I can say with confidence that I have grasped all the basic tenets of R (which have been taught in this course)

von Yan Z

Nov 14, 2017

It's really helpful for me. without any coding experience, it is difficult for me. When try to finish the projects, the logic of coding is simple, I sent most time is debug. I made so many mistakes.

overall, it is really a good start course. The forum is very helpful. Now when I have problem, forum is the first place I go to find answer, then google it. Thank you professors!

von Aleksandra F

Nov 09, 2017

It is a great course. Smn says taking this course requires programming experience, but I would say it rather requires thinking, patience and sometimes googling =). Practice problems are difficult enough to understand the basics of programming. Lectures are shot, but I personally spent up to 20 hours for completing week assignment. I believe this right approach to education.

von Oscar J C C

Feb 02, 2016

While this course advances at a fast pace, and Week 1 fits the needs of beginners, Week 2 is intermediate. It took me 9 months to be able to complete Week 2's assignments!

Still, the course is quite good as a measure of progress for beginner-intermediate R programmers, and it helped me a lot in my way to Data Science. I'm sure coming back to pay for the whole certification.

von Anas S

May 27, 2020

Beware that you will need to study hard for this one: this is one of the most interesting yet challenging courses I have ever been part of, the professor puts you on track and you do the rest, which is difficult but very rewarding. If you are interested in a language that could visually represent data and do various kinds of statistical analysis on.... R is your way to go

von Ben M

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent lectures. Very good format. Some materials could have used more explanation or guidance from text. In the end there was a lot of internet searching required, though this is probably realistic in most situations. The text book that the professor writes is probably very useful for the course, and I wish I would have read it along with the rest of the material.

von Tan N N

Aug 19, 2017

I know programming but I'm completely new to R programming. I think this course is very useful, since it covers not just R programming itself but somewhat about the programming principle. The assignment is quite challenging for me, but I make it through with the discussion in the forum. Really like the pokemon example of the instructor, it helps me finish my assignment.

von mephistoran

Aug 13, 2018

Nice course! I learned much from it. However, the knowledge sometimes didn't meet the need of student, especially in Assignment 1&3, which took me much effort and time to figure out the solution. Perhaps, professor can upload some video about the Assignment because many students, as me, would be thrilled and eager to see a explanations and deduction from the professor.