Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
20,488 Bewertungen
4,395 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 4,282 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Isheunoziva

7. Mai 2020

Great course for anyone wishing to be a 21st century data scientist. While the course teaches one to write R Programming course, it pushes one to think outside the box. For instance, the ability to create real-world code to load data and be able to interpret it makes this course live. One has to think like a hacker who does not only wait to get everything from the class, but carry out experiments on their own.

von Andrea

23. Jan. 2016

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

von Kalle H

23. Okt. 2017

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

von Vidal A C L

13. Okt. 2017

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

von Jamal A

14. Mai 2017

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

von João V P D

21. Juli 2020

With this course I was able to going and zero knowledge to very a great understanding of R programming fundamentals. The lectures were very interesting and straightforward, and the subjects are really well chosen for a starting programmer in R. After this course, I think I is possible to run some data exploration and analysis in R (with a little bit of fast google research, if necessary).

von Rahul A

7. Dez. 2016

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

von Sydney J B

17. Nov. 2018

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

von Juan C C M

7. Juni 2020

Excelent course! The programming quices are challenging but with the use of the tools provided in the lecture videos and the swirl exercises, and a lot of patience and resourcefulness (and Google!), are tackeble. At the end, thanks to this course I feel confident in my capacity to continue the learning process of the r language, and ready to start using it to write functions of my own.

von Guilherme B

12. Jan. 2018

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.

von Lu L

4. Sep. 2017

I would rate it 4.5 and rounded it to 5. This course is excellent especially in assignments contents. It covers R programming from basic to advanced and is very practical from my point as a public health professional. The only drawback is the assignments require much more than what the video courses cover so it will actually cost much more time to complete the course for beginners.

von Shyamsunder G

26. Apr. 2020

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me in getting a feel of R. I can deal with dataframes, loops,etc with a certain level of confidence. The assignments are challenging. I know that I am far from perfecting the art of dealing with various objects in R but I can say with confidence that I have grasped all the basic tenets of R (which have been taught in this course)

von Yan Z

14. Nov. 2017

It's really helpful for me. without any coding experience, it is difficult for me. When try to finish the projects, the logic of coding is simple, I sent most time is debug. I made so many mistakes.

overall, it is really a good start course. The forum is very helpful. Now when I have problem, forum is the first place I go to find answer, then google it. Thank you professors!

von Aleksandra F

9. Nov. 2017

It is a great course. Smn says taking this course requires programming experience, but I would say it rather requires thinking, patience and sometimes googling =). Practice problems are difficult enough to understand the basics of programming. Lectures are shot, but I personally spent up to 20 hours for completing week assignment. I believe this right approach to education.

von Oscar J C C

2. Feb. 2016

While this course advances at a fast pace, and Week 1 fits the needs of beginners, Week 2 is intermediate. It took me 9 months to be able to complete Week 2's assignments!

Still, the course is quite good as a measure of progress for beginner-intermediate R programmers, and it helped me a lot in my way to Data Science. I'm sure coming back to pay for the whole certification.

von Anas S

27. Mai 2020

Beware that you will need to study hard for this one: this is one of the most interesting yet challenging courses I have ever been part of, the professor puts you on track and you do the rest, which is difficult but very rewarding. If you are interested in a language that could visually represent data and do various kinds of statistical analysis on.... R is your way to go

von Ben M

9. Juli 2019

Excellent lectures. Very good format. Some materials could have used more explanation or guidance from text. In the end there was a lot of internet searching required, though this is probably realistic in most situations. The text book that the professor writes is probably very useful for the course, and I wish I would have read it along with the rest of the material.

von Tan N N

19. Aug. 2017

I know programming but I'm completely new to R programming. I think this course is very useful, since it covers not just R programming itself but somewhat about the programming principle. The assignment is quite challenging for me, but I make it through with the discussion in the forum. Really like the pokemon example of the instructor, it helps me finish my assignment.

von mephistoran

13. Aug. 2018

Nice course! I learned much from it. However, the knowledge sometimes didn't meet the need of student, especially in Assignment 1&3, which took me much effort and time to figure out the solution. Perhaps, professor can upload some video about the Assignment because many students, as me, would be thrilled and eager to see a explanations and deduction from the professor.

von Hung P

28. Mai 2020

I knew very little about base R when I started. This course taught me all the basic, core concepts (especially scoping, which is really important in helping me write functions). Problems are challenging but so rewarding in the sense that you will learn a lot in order to come up with the correct solution. Love the course. (Spent 1 week on and off to finish the course)

von SHRIRANG M G

15. Juli 2017

The course is excellent, but it takes more time than I realized (at least for someone like me who is completely new to R). It took me up to 15 hours a week to understand the content well and complete assignments - which was more that I had anticipated. I had to make dozens of last-minute schedule changes to make more time for this course just so I could complete it

von Kolluru K S

6. März 2016

Awesome! It's a well-designed course for a beginner. The quizes and assignments ensured that I took an effort to browse and learn a couple of concepts in depth. Swirl exercises gave me a better understanding of what I've learnt from the vedio lectures. All in all, at the end of one month, you'll know all quick and dirty tricks to deal with huge datasets. Thank you!

von Lourdes S

8. Apr. 2020

This is a very usefull course where you learn many tools. There is a large volume of information, which in principle can be overwhelming, but which with the exercises are understood. The activity of correcting the work of others classmates allowed a much better understanding of what was learned. I hope have the oportunity to do other courses. Thanks Coursera Team.

von Emmet C

8. Juli 2017

This course is very difficult if you're new to programming and data science, as I was. However it will reward perseverance with practical R skills you can put to use straight away. I'm half way through the specialization and I've already managed to get a job as a data analyst -- in no small part because of the material I learned on this course. Highly recommended.

von BALSHER S

19. Nov. 2016

Good for beginner, but also very useful if you familiar with R but need hand on practical experience with the language. As my instructor would say at the University, you gonna need practice, and here is where you can start to focus on structured assignments with clear result need for each assignment. Complete the assignment and you will advance your skills in R.