Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,869 Bewertungen
4,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 4,137 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Rob D

3. März 2016

A great introduction to slightly more complicated R programming. Basic concepts covered well and it builds nicely to the point where you feel like you can apply your knowledge to real world examples

von Deepak K V

3. Feb. 2016

The content is superbly designer for a beginner. The Swirl assignments need to make compulsory. Infact they contributed more to the learning process. More Swirl contents will make the course richer.

von Meichen L

3. Nov. 2018

This is a very thorough introduction to R. There are plenty of exercises to quickly get familiar with the language. Some good guided assignments really help getting familiar with coding functions.

von Sven B

28. Apr. 2016

This course fully meets my expectations. It provides a concise starting point and even manages to introduce advanced concepts such as the 'apply' family. The final assignment is fully appropriate.

von Alexander R

22. Sep. 2018

It is a very important course, despite being at introductory level opens the path to the data science, this is very important and I'm very excited by the possibilities. For me was very important.

von Abdul S K C

15. Juli 2018

For anyone planning to set their foot in the vast field of data analytics and R, this course is what will set the momentum and actually make you fond of programming in R by the end of the course.

von Aviral B

6. Sep. 2017

Great course for people who work with data a lot.

This course actually helps in looking at data in its basic forms, helps understand transformations better, and gives ideas about playing with it.

von Oscar R H R

6. Sep. 2020

An excellent course that provides the fundamentals of programming in R. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start in the wonderful world of programming related to data analysis.

Regards

von Arun C

8. Aug. 2017

The course is good however I felt the programming assignments were too difficult compared to lectures. Which however makes us work hard and refer to a lot of solutions to arrive at our solutions

von Pavel F

23. Jan. 2017

This course is a great place to start learning R (and any programming language at all). Due to it I fell in love with R and the whole domain of data science. Do I recommend it? Yes! Thanks, JHU!

von Anjan D

2. März 2016

It is a very well organised course. I really like the swirl assignment programming assignments. It for doing exercise and learning at the same time. I am very much impressed and learning a lot.

von Sanjeev K

3. Apr. 2020

i am very happy to be a part of this course and i learned very usefull things in r programing through this course.And at last i would like to thank Dr. Peng for giving such wonderfull lectures

von wenlei b

20. Nov. 2016

very comprehensive for those who has a little coding background but new to R. The programming quizzes are very helpful for practicing coding. I suggest solution codes by instructors be posted.

von Felipe H

28. Feb. 2016

Excellent course for everybody who wants to know about R and some programming. A basic programming background as a pre-requisite should be required because the pace of the course is very fast.

von Dhaval B

6. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course, you really have to explore R a lot on your own as well. The programming assignments are easy logically but you really need to get a hang of the "R way to do it"

von Michael S

19. März 2018

I felt this course covered an adequate distribution of introductory material in the right amount of time. In particular, the swirl() library is incredibly helpful and well-designed. Cheers!

von Daniel B L d S

19. Jan. 2018

This course is really challenge. The classes are precise, short, and engaging. I can say I learned a lot. The assignments are very efficient in access what the students really really learned.

von Fouzi T

26. Nov. 2017

This is the best place where I have learned a lots about R Programming with efficient and right way. I'm realy recommand this Course if you want to master and proof rapidly your skills in R .

von Silvia J L H

23. Aug. 2016

I will recommend it 100% for those who want to learn R. There are good teachers, explanations, assignments... But it may have some tricky exercises for those who have not programmed before.

von Smith O G V

17. Mai 2020

it's very useful and practical, i've learned some things that i didn't have idea before, and this course enriches me in the knowledge in this type of topic, thank u very much for everything.

von Valery b

31. März 2018

Very good and broad coverage of the tool needed to start working and checking our understanding of the language,. Exercices are difficult enough to start using advanced functions and skills.

von John B

23. Okt. 2017

R Programming” is an introductory course teaching users the basics of R. While I did think it went over the basics well, the assignment difficulty was a bit too much for true beginners to R.

von Subodh

22. Sep. 2019

Five stars are what I can go max. It has perfect content with detailed explanation and hands-on interaction in R makes it perfect.

I would recommend the course if you want to up-skill in R.

von Anna S

1. Aug. 2018

Great course. I would say at least some programming experience is required for this course, otherwise it will be quite hard to pass it. Great assignments and quizzes, learn a lot from them.

von Irmgard T

19. Juni 2017

great course and really helpful. Roger Peng is a great teacher and gives a good overview of basics of R programming that forms a solid foundation for the requirements in subsequent classes.