Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
20,488 Bewertungen
4,395 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

3976 - 4000 von 4,282 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Fabián G R

11. Okt. 2020

The Videos aren't very interactives. The speech doesn't is structured. I hoped more of this course. When you are working with github is necessary to show how do it in and example. The review with other collegues is light. I think is better send the code and to have a validator which interpret this code

von Jonathan G

14. Feb. 2016

Very essential topics, but the instructor's delivery of content is inconsistent, glosses over explanations at time, "umms and arrrs" a lot, talks extremely fast at times. Making this course quite hard to follow.

Disclosure: English if my first language. Not new to programming. Not new to MOOC courses.

von Doug S

6. Jan. 2016

I was really hoping to complete the data science specialization, but I have found the first couple of courses to be not very cohesive. This course in particular was ok, but lectures and application (projects and assignments) had such a wide gap between them I found that I was mostly teaching myself...

von Abhijnan L

12. Aug. 2020

The video tutorials are good. But the assignments given are way above the top. The course structure should incorporate those topics also which is expected from the students in the assignments. Restructuring of the course is required. Overall, the course is good for a starting point in R Programming

von Weiying L

17. Juli 2020

The assignments are soooooo difficult for beginners. I spent most of my time trying to find solutions for some functions that I am not sure if they can be used. Many solutions used in assignments are not covered in materials and videos. One thing that is interesting and helpful to me is the swirl.

von Matt B

14. Jan. 2018

Not built for beginning programmers. Lectures and programming assignments are nowhere close to the same level. A lot like teaching someone the alphabet and then asking them to write a short story in the same lesson. First things, first. I'll probably explore on my own or with free courses/videos.

von Grant I

22. Jan. 2018

As far as learning R Programming goes, this course is ok. When I first took this class I was having a hard time grappling with R. As a programmer who knows C++, VB, Java and Python, I felt it should have been easier to grasp. It wasn't until I started doing research outside of this course that

von Diane K

18. März 2017

As someone with little programming experience, this course was extremely challenging and I don't think the information taught was enough to successfully complete the course. I had to go to another online education source to teach myself R before I could do the Coursera programming assignments.

von Erik A

22. Dez. 2016

Swirl package contents were better than the lectures in the videos. The video lectures introduced concepts without any context, making them difficult to understand. The video lectures also didn't demonstrate anything. The Swirl package was much better at "showing one," "doing one."

von Foong Y L

7. Mai 2020

This course requires those who already know how to program in R before taking the course. Although the lessons and quizzes are doable, the assignments are way too hard and is not even covered by the lectures. I had to abandon this course because I could not do the assignments.

von Gemelee H

16. Juli 2019

The lectures and the book only gave a general overview of what is needed in order to answer the Assignment and the quizzes. This course is only good for getting a general idea of R Programming, but the material is barely sufficient to prepare the learners for actual problems.

von Thomas P

12. März 2018

I think that teaching a bunch of informations in few videos and after that asking the student to directly write a complex code is something that doesn't work. At least for me didn't work. Big thanks to swirl which was the only reason that I learned something from this course.

von Lyn S

10. Aug. 2017

Not bad, but certainly not good. I cannot believe there is a style of teaching where you never get to see the best way to do something. I can slog thru the programming, but I doubt it's the best way to do something, but I never get to see how something should have been done.

von Sebastian S

23. Sep. 2020

Good course. But definitly NOT FOR BEGINNERS. The videos and material are well-designed, but for the Assignments you need at least a bit experience in programming, as you need some functions and arguments the course didn't cover. The last Assignment is very time-consuming!

von Seyedabbas S

21. März 2019

The lectures are extremely boring! I am just watching them to make them green! I have to watch other lectures and read more by myself to understand the subject. I am sorry to say it that direct, but having a robot reading through the slides would not change anything!

von Ismail B

21. Dez. 2017

The course is not tailored for beginners . The lectures do not prepare you whatsoever for the assignments. If you want to understand half of the material , you need to complement this course with other R learning material online. This course needs a drastic rework...

von Samantha M

11. Aug. 2017

So far I am learning more from the Getting & Cleaning Data course, in a more structured and easier to absorb manner.

The Swirl courses were good; however, these are freely available outside of this course.

The lectures do not seem to align to the course content at all.

von Yu S T

27. Juli 2020

This course is for people to know about R if you have never used that, Don't take this course.

When I took this course I did not know anything about R, the videos in this course have never helped me. I had to take other basic courses and search the internet to pass.

von Mark B

31. Dez. 2016

Not meant for a complete beginner. I've spoken to a dozen people who have taken this course, and if you don't have some programming skills, you'll struggle. I'm not suggesting its not doable for the complete beginner, but the time commitment may be prohibitive.

von HanYang

2. März 2017

The exams and projects are really really hard and make R newbies, such as I, feel very suffering. And these contents are not connect to the teaching materials closely. I think there is large space to improve this course to make it more accessible and learnable.

von Aazaz A

1. Aug. 2020

The things that were taught in lectures were nowhere close to the programming assignments given. Either update the lecture to match the assignments or update the assignments to match the lectures to make the course friendlier and easier to learn for 1st timers.

von Katherine K

24. Sep. 2017

informative but definitely for people who are far more advanced in background knowledge with R. The professor goes very quickly and the course jumps to new topics without much explanation or guidance. No good way to get help or ask questions if you get stuck.

von Han L

14. Mai 2018

The programming assignments are way above the information given in the lecture. Extremely difficult to do for people have no previous experience with programming. Swirl is probably the most helpful element in this entire course regarding learning R.

von Ravindra S N

17. Aug. 2019

I didn't like it. Inspite of having done some courses on coursera(like Machine Learning from Stanford, SAS Programming from SAS) and edx (Python, R), many things went above my head. So I have decided not to pursue this Data Science Course further.

von Marie C N

26. Okt. 2020

The course assignments were very hard for me as a beginner in using R and without a background in coding. The swirl exercises are good but they don't really help with the assignments. I had to rely on a data scientist friend to learn what to do.