Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,271 Bewertungen
4,594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

4226 - 4250 von 4,496 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Angela L

19. Jan. 2016

Difficult to follow if you are new to any type of programming. This is not a beginner's course. Best to take this course after trying Swirl, Data Camp, or Code School.

von cgarrita

29. Aug. 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

von Scott N

3. Apr. 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

von Alejandro M C

12. Jan. 2021

Programming exercises require more knowledge that the one given in the course. I did have to spend hours in outside sources to complete the assignments!!!!

von Meredith C H

24. Mai 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

von Norman H

12. Feb. 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

von Andries L

20. Sep. 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

von Victoria M

8. März 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

von Yash P

23. Aug. 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

von Yuze Y

28. Dez. 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

von Phuong A V

26. Juli 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

von Stephanie B

17. Apr. 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

von Faraz S

11. Juni 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

von Jason B

4. Juni 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

von Frank D S

28. Juli 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

von Deleted A

28. Okt. 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

von William L

22. Aug. 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

von Hideyuki T

3. Mai 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

von Shanmuga P

12. Dez. 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

von Steve H

18. Juli 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

von Mercy M

10. Sep. 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

von Kevin W

1. März 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

von Shreyas A

17. Mai 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.

von Michael P

11. Dez. 2016

Had potential, but exercises and quizzes do not align with content taught by professor. This is not a beginners course!

von Karanvir S

17. März 2020

The pedology used here does not interest a learner. It seems as if the instructor is just reading through the slides.