Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,327 Bewertungen
4,105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 3,997 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Dale O J

Apr 29, 2018

The read.csv needs better explanation and an example. Although Dr. Peng's book provided a great deal of clarity that did not appear in the lectures and related material. nevertheless, with a great deal of effort I have acquired a greater conceptual understanding of R.

von Rahul G

Jul 03, 2017

This was a really comprehensive R Programming Course but i would definitely recommend the pace of the course to be slow for the beginners as they are takers from non programming background. Also there should be more practice even though less content is covered.

Thanks

von Sam M

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent course. Learned basics of R programming. Enough to carry forward on my own to do more advanced level of R programming! Very informative tutorials. Quizzes and Assignments are tricky and make you learn a lot. The hints provided by the mentors were valuable!

von Manikanta L

Dec 04, 2017

The course has detailed information about R programming. Not only theory but the examples that are shown after every slide followed by assignments provides very good hands on experience. Really loved it. Thank you coursera and its associates for wonderful guidance.

von Anastasia T

Feb 01, 2017

Clear video lectures, all presentation files are provided and kept up to date. Swirl is particularly useful. What is missing to my taste is more reading recommendation, not only the books from the instructors. Otherwise, I think it is a good course to start with R.

von Bogdan P

Apr 06, 2016

I guess this course is part of one of the best Data Science specializations. The lecturers are very knowledgable and they explain extremely good. If you want to learn R in combination with the data science, this specialization is certainly very recommended for you.

von Benjamin K

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to the R programming language. I enjoyed taking the course and look forward to applying what I have learned. The lectures are very well done and the assignments, especially those in swirl are excellent for applied learning.

von Eric P

Aug 26, 2019

The design of this class is the "Hacker Way" as in you will be spending a lot of your time looking up solutions to the problems rather than being given the answers for each assignment. So basically you'll be forced to learn more on your own than any other way :P

von Marco A I E

Jun 30, 2017

It is fast paced, and exercises have always several "possible solutions" but is a quite good introduction to R which even for people with good programing notions require a bit of a mindset change.

Be prepare, R has a lot of potencial and "Libraries" to play with!

von Jim B

Dec 22, 2016

Good exercises. While the concepts are presented in lecture, without some discussion my grasp of the material is weak. swirl() helps immensely - the programming exercises are really key for learning the concepts. The discussion groups [TIPS] kept me in the game.

von Ahmad K O

Aug 27, 2019

It there are videos explaining the assignment in a more fundamental way, it will be better. Sometimes I feel that the assignment is too hard, without proper tutorial.

Regardless, it is an excellent course that properly explain the fundamental of R programming

von Giulio P

Dec 26, 2018

This course was excellent. I have programmed in other languages and never got such a headstart. The instructors provide an R package to help you through the topics that is just optional, but is actually the real asset to learn the practice of R programming.

von Danie R

Oct 19, 2016

Assumes no prior knowledge, definitely helps if you do, but the course teaches you from scratch, at a quick pace. The videos do have links where you can find more reading material, when needed, although highly recommended. Best money I could have invested.

von Sanjay K S

Jun 22, 2016

tutorial contents suit the first timer very well, ofcourse i used the R-programming book for further reading but the contents in this course suited my speed and awareness.. was able to learn R very effectively, specially the swirl was very good experience.

von John M

Jan 15, 2017

Great course to get your feet wet. As a complete beginner to R with a very small amount of prior programming experience, the programming assignments took me around 4-8 hours each. The swirl() exercises were very helpful in reinforcing lecture information.

von Brittney B

Apr 25, 2020

This course was well-structured and very useful! I have only been programming in R for a few months and I found this very informative and a great way to learn! I would 100% recommend this course and will be continuing on with other courses in the series.

von Jonathan D W

Dec 26, 2019

Really enjoyed this course and found it both challenging and informative. After having taken it, another user's advice seems appropriate: Watch the lectures, but reserve your time for the assignments. They can be tough, but that's really where you learn.

von Dmytro I

Apr 08, 2017

Great course! It is the second course of the Data Science Specialisation I have finished so far, and I really enjoy how it goes. However, in my option, some assignments lack clear instructions, what still does not prevent students to complete the course.

von Kyle S

Jun 16, 2017

Great introduction to R programming. Much more rigorous than other primer courses. The quizzes and project really make you think, and you feel like you accomplished something at the end. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn R.

von Akshay C

Apr 13, 2017

The course structure is very well crafted. The pace and learning curve goes smoothly although starting third week, you would need external resources for help. You do get to learn a lot about R as a computational language with great hands-on experience.

von Daniel O

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent and challenging introduction to programming in R. Plenty of materials to help you along the way and the course is delivered at a reasonable pace in a friendly and clear manner. Would highly recommend if you want to get into programming in R.

von Mayur N

Aug 19, 2019

Great course as an introduction to R programming. The course provides a base on which I could build upon. I enjoyed the programming assignments which exercised my ability to troubleshoot problems and search for answers on google and stack overflow.

von Prabhjyot S

Jul 23, 2019

I find the course very interactive. I want to say thank you to the team members of John Hopkins University for their hard work. I always feel pleasure in learning new things and Coursera has given me this opportunity by creating this MOOC platform.

von MUNSHI K

Dec 06, 2019

Best course I have completed on R. As a new bee in R language, assignments was really a tough challenge for me. Now I have gained basic understanding of R language and I hope to do an advance course on R as well in future from Coursera. Thank You!

von Hyungjin K

Mar 19, 2018

Such a nice introduction to R Programming! I urge you to take this course if you need essential guides to enhance your coding skills and programmer's mind. Assignments are challenging but rewarding enough to bring you feelings of accomplishments.