Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
21,073 Bewertungen
4,534 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

3801 - 3825 von 4,434 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Adrian A

14. Sep. 2017

nice course, nevertheless it was way too challenging. I believe this course would be much better if it would be a 12-week course instead of 4, and it would go slower through the material.

von Rana

16. März 2016

I am finding it very difficult to follow, feel like I am missing a chunk of information. However I will say that everyone else seems to be managing so it is probably me missing something

von Xiyu Z

17. Okt. 2019

no comment with the content, however, as being slightly obssessive, the way of the lecturer uses when talking, and the sounds of the lecturer, just made me only want to see the text.

von Paul R

11. März 2019

OK as introduction to R, the course works through data structures, functions, etc. Swirl exercises are helpful. Assignments involving basic data analysis start to get interesting.

von Chris M

12. März 2016

The difficulty of the assignments increases fairly dramatically week over week. It might be more productive to scale this content more gently by dividing it into a two-part course?

von Krishna M

4. März 2016

In some cases I felt the course lecture (video) was bit tough to understand and few things could have been explained better. The Swirl complemented and filled most of these gaps.

von Kevin F

9. Juli 2020

poorly thought out course. Assignment does not evaluate what you learn from the lecture videos but rather explores new topic. Nonetheless, it still teaches the basic R programming

von Dr. P k A P - K

5. Nov. 2020

The assignments where not properly designed. Few of the lectures on loop functions could have been better explained. Swirl assignments where good but where not a part of grading.

von Salman B H

2. Juni 2020

Mostly a good course. However, the synchronization wasn't good with the course material and quiz/assignments. All of the required skills were not covered in the video lectures.

von John J

3. März 2018

This course will teach you a lot but it is very difficult. The programming assignments are very challenging. I would not recommend this for someone who has never used R before.

von Tom J

18. Sep. 2019

Content covered is great. Assignments take a very large leap in material from the videos. I would recommend making swirl lessons required and adjusting difficulty accordingly

von Jingyuan X

30. Dez. 2017

some knowledge needed in the programming assignment is not covered in the lecture, my friend and I spent so many hours searching around and debugging in order to figure it out

von Juan C L T

12. Dez. 2016

The course is challenging and the exams use real-world data.

The sequence of the course is not linear, the exams are too difficult compared to the material covered in classes.

von Aaron B

18. Aug. 2016

I'm not saying R Programming has to be a gripping subject, but this course is pretty dull. The value of good teaching methods is often underrated in transferring knowledge.

von Iain L

16. Juli 2020

Useful content, but the assignments often don't consolidate what's been covered (i.e. aren't summative), instead introducing new topics which requires independent reading.

von Houda N

4. Sep. 2017

Le cours en lui-même ainsi que l'entrainement sur swirl sont bien réalisés. En revanche, les devoirs à rendre sont à un niveau bien en dessus de ce qui nous est présenté.

von Duncan P

15. Feb. 2016

Good course overall but assignments have too little guidance in how they should be completed and can its easier to use material from future lessons to solve the problems

von Thomas D

30. Mai 2020

Lectures were a little disappointing but I learned a lot with the programming assignments. The assignments were difficult and quite time consuming but worth the effort.

von Anmol B K

14. Dez. 2018

The course is not for absolute starters, i recommend having some background of R prior to taking this up. The assignments and exercises are good to gain some knowledge

von Daniel G S M

21. März 2021

The course lectures and swirl lessons are quite well structured but the assignments are out of proportion. It is quite hard to get them done. For me, sometimes weeks.

von Gabriela K

2. Dez. 2020

Hay mucha diferencia entre la teoria y ejemplos presentados y las actividades que debemos realizar en R por nuestra cuenta. Falta explicación de estos ejercicios.

von Sourav R

27. Nov. 2016

I could not complete it as 100% because of a bug, in week 3 quiz and week 1 quiz. in week 1 2questions will never get a correct answer. Same case with week3 quiz.

von Daniel J R

11. Juli 2018

Video lectures were not very engaging. Assignment No. 2 causes student frustration unnecessarily. There's other and better ways to encourage a hacker mentality.

von Diego C

20. Dez. 2020

The lectures were good but the assignments were just too hard for me, I was really lost... I think there is a great difference between lectures and assignments

von Paul J

30. Mai 2018

Don't get me wrong, I did learn R programming from this course. But it was not well designed and the assignments didn't always mesh with what was being taught.