Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,880 Bewertungen
4,251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

3826 - 3850 von 4,146 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Gehad B

25. Feb. 2017

I passed this course with score 95% finished all quizzes, Programming assignments and swirl exercises. but it wasn't useful that much. the videos wasn't interactive, to much theoretical parts...less practical you can't solve the assignments depending on the tutorials you have to google for the answers and know how people can solve the problems.......I recommend if there will be a new version to put these points in consideration

von Paymon H

14. Apr. 2016

This is a tougher class than advertised. I essentially had to clear my entire week's plans to complete the first week's assignment, which was by far the toughest. There needs to be more testing on a variety of incoming skill sets. The lectures can also benefit from a recalibration, because the lecturer speaks way too fast for newbies and speaks fastest when explaining the most complex concepts. This makes it tough to learn.

von Rachel R

11. Juli 2017

This is not an "R for beginners" course. Be prepared to spend a lot of time learning things on your own. The lectures don't prepare you very well for the quizzes and assignments. However, there is some useful information about R here. Any previous experience in another programming language will be an asset to you in this course, as you need to understand some programming concepts already to complete the assignments.

von KushkingLA

25. Aug. 2020

OMG, talk about throwing you in the deep end with weights on your feet. Holy Sh!t. Course 2 week 2, there would be no way a beginner programmer would get any of this pollution project. i must have spent 12 hours trying to figure it out. There were functions i have never seen, script no beginner would ever know. I do not know how long i can keep this up. Even swirl was over my head... skip(), skip()... BRUTAL!

von Karina N

9. Juli 2019

I came in with not much experience in R and while I found the lectures and the swirl practice problems to be pretty helpful, the assignments were way too difficult for me to understand on my own. This was my first experience with an online course and while I knew I would be teaching myself, I felt stuck while doing some of the assignments and had to use google to help me with practically the whole assignment.

von Daniele D F

14. Mai 2020

The course suffer the time passed form his first edition; it seems it is abbandon by his editors without improve it in the years. I think the course is not well focused on very important aspects of R programming; moreover the support material and the programming assignment are not well designed and documented, you need to train yourself on other site or in the forum to learn how to face up with assignment.

von Dylan B

7. Dez. 2017

Not a great course for beginners tbh.... it jumped a bit from topic to topic and all of a sudden certain jargon was used making it difficult to follow some parts of the lecture. Course work does not match with lectures and SWIRL. It's frustrating that you can't apply the things you've learned in the lectures and apply it to the course work... this should be greatly improved. Only really good thing is SWIRL

von Agustin G

22. Mai 2016

This is not an introduction to R programming... this is more in-depth than just introduction... in week 2 we're asked to compute and program to read multiple files at once with very specific functionalities!... this is not an introduction to R programming whatsoever... also it requires a lot of user reading from other sources i.e. google, stack overflow... etc... I don't recommend this to newbies

von Patrick W

17. Aug. 2020

The course content and swirl online assignments are at the beginner level, but I feel the assignments are above the beginner's level. The assignments do not align to the course content and the forum has little value added due to the congestion with people asking for assignment reviews. Recommend stating in the course content the appropriate section in the book (for those who buy the book).

von Yan Z

15. Juli 2017

The workload and the structure of the course was vastly different from the previous session. I had a very hard time to follow and to keep up with the pace at times and had to play catch up often. I wish there were more exercises to help the students familiarize with core functions and concepts instead of throwing them into the deep end and wait for them to "grind it out."

von Stefani D V

13. Juni 2018

Las evaluaciones no tienen el mismo nivel que las clases. Se ven temas en los videos para que a la hora de hacer el examen se introduzca (breve y muy pobremente) otras funciones y estructuras que nunca se mencionaron antes. Durante los videos se muestras funciones que se ven hasta semanas mas tarde. No recomiendo el curso. Aprendi mas por medio de los modulos de swirl.

von Laura N M

30. Juli 2020

I'm finishing the course happy due to the certificate, but I am also very frustrated. The assignments are very unfair when compared to lecture contents. If you don't have any previously knowledge in R, it is very difficult to conclude the course. In addition, the auxiliar materials are in the week forum, and not as obligatory readings. I am very upset and frustrated.

von Aditya R

10. Juli 2020

I do not recommend this course to a complete beginner. There is a huge gulf between the coursework and assignment, I spent countless hours in solving the assignments and eventually had to take help from the internet. The theory part of the course is also taught very dry, where the professor is just reading lines in the slides. I regret subscribing for this course.

von Paul T

25. Apr. 2020

While the information provided in the lectures was helpful and instructive, the programming assignments demanded far more information and skill than was provided by the class. This could be rectified by adapting the lectures to reflect the skills necessary for the programming assignments, or adapting the programming assignments to the skills presented in lecture.

von Eric C L

15. Juni 2016

This course was difficult for me to grasp. The instructor (I believe) assumes that all participants have some background in programming, and since I do not, I have a very difficult time following the examples. I bought the entire series of classes, but need to retake this one after I read some more from other sources and have had a chance to digest what's here.

von Ahmed M

11. Feb. 2016

The Course is not easy for someone who is new to programming languages, I myself with 2 years of programming knowledge with other languages I found it difficult to understand, the only thing I liked about this course was swirl training it was pretty easy, fun, and clear.

Assignment was too hard and the descriptions are not that clear specially assignment 3

von greg s

9. Feb. 2016

You don't really learn what you need from lectures. While I agree part of the experience is having to search and figure things out yourself, this goes beyond what I would expect. I have a technical background (heavy database, Data Warehouse, sql, and coding) and it was difficult for me, I can just imagine if you didn't have a technical background.

von Ragavan R

24. Sep. 2017

While one will learn the basics of R from this course, the teaching/lecture material can be improved significantly. One has to do significant research/self-study to do the exercises. The content from the mentors help a lot. Those contents should be incorporated into the lecture material. I like to see this course improve based on the feedback.

von Michael R

30. Mai 2020

The material and concepts covered in the lectures are basic and simple, without clear exercises and practice examples. When it is time to solve the assignements, they overwhelmed you, are far advanced and confusing compared to the topics of the lecture. This is not an introductory course for people without knowledge in programming.

von Jayasankar J N

30. Juli 2020

First of all you will get a basic idea about R programming. Highly suggesting to use the swirl packages to get a overview of what the theory is saying. but the assignment difficulty level is too much for a beginner in programming. i would suggest those who have a lot of time spending for this course to enroll in it.THANK YOU

von Vinod V N

17. Dez. 2017

good explanation regarding the topics, but they are just rushing into it and they are missing few basics things to tell, and one more thing is "everything is in PPT and there is no explanation or practical by doing coding in Consol" we cant understand until and unless we do in practical right! Rest everthing is fine Thank you.

von Jasper P

22. Okt. 2020

Although the interactive exercises are very interesting to go through, the teacher itself doesn't bring the course in a fun way. You'd expect in a programming course that the lectures will be very practical but in this course the teacher just goes over tons of slides telling you what is possible instead of actually doing it.

von Ruben W

25. Feb. 2018

The instructor seems not to be well prepaired. Sometimes he can´t even speak one sentence without "Ähm", "tz" or something like that. The quality is very bad!

Sometimes the contant is too less for the program assigments.

It is a good introduction for "R programming" but you definitly need more to get really into it.

von Kasper B J

26. März 2016

The video lectures were not on par with the, in my opinion, extremely demanding programming assignments. I'd say some knowledge of advanced coding was required in order to complete the assignments, or alternatively, lots of time to learn by yourself on google and forums, which wasn't really the point, was it.

von Fabián G R

11. Okt. 2020

The Videos aren't very interactives. The speech doesn't is structured. I hoped more of this course. When you are working with github is necessary to show how do it in and example. The review with other collegues is light. I think is better send the code and to have a validator which interpret this code