Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,934 Bewertungen
4,268 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

3901 - 3925 von 4,154 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Manish K M

26. Juni 2018

Not a great course as said by the community. Most of the assignments are not even related to what is taught by the teacher and the way the teacher teaches makes learning R quite boring and cumbersome.

von Sylvia W

23. März 2020

every time i watched the videos i ended up falling asleep. not at all engaging and professor makes it difficult to learn and build upon basic concepts. my only saving grace was prior exposure to r.

von Iwona Z

6. Aug. 2017

This is not R for beginners.. I am sure many people trying to get into R have been discouraged. There is so much great things you can do in R without making it that complicated as it was done here.

von Markus R

11. Dez. 2016

The swirl exercises were helpful, but the video lectures and assignments were not. Therefore, I cannot recommed this course. There are better resources for learning R in general and R programming.

von abhishek s

9. Feb. 2016

The assignments are highly dissociated from the course material. Also once the due date has passed sharing the best solution would help so as to give insights on what could have been done better.

von Jason C

25. Feb. 2018

Lessons and assignments were not aligned, expected beginners to know advanced R topics in order to complete assignments. Good info and would be better if lessons and assignments aligned better.

von Chitra B

15. Apr. 2018

It was very difficult to solve the projects . I think I should have more coding experience or analytical experience before attempting this course. The practical exercises should be more to do.

von WARIS A

8. Juli 2020

This course is not much good because of some topics are not clearly explained Like Loop Function and 4TH week also. Assignment was so much tough and not related to the topics that covered ..

von Alex S

20. Mai 2020

Massive gap between learning materials and assignments. Even with taking notes and going through additional swirl exercises you don't feel prepared for the assignments. Note: beginner in R.

von Nattaya P

19. Okt. 2017

In the lecture, they didn't mentioned enough function to use in assignment. I just stared to my computer couple hour and didn't know what I should do. T^T Take many time to figure it out

von Matthew D

15. Mai 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.

von Yaroslava B

21. März 2020

Very heavy on math/programming terms that are not necessarily familiar to beginner level, making it impossible to follow the course logic and explanations. Please revise course.

von Leonardo M

13. Juli 2020

The level of assignments was very difficult, considering the material offered in the body of the course, the r programming task dont fit the learning curve of beginner students

von Boris S

14. Jan. 2017

I do not like how the lecturer teaches. It is too theoretical, and from very simple concepts makes rocket science. It would be better to have more exmaple and less theory.

von Eric H

20. März 2016

Assignments do not correspond with video lessons.

Video lessons has a lot of teorical concepts that are not usefull at all.

There's a big opportunity to enhace this course.

von Brett W

15. Aug. 2017

Good content, and lots of information, but the lectures are not well associated with the assignments, which makes the assignments frustrating and difficult to complete.

von Angela L

19. Jan. 2016

Difficult to follow if you are new to any type of programming. This is not a beginner's course. Best to take this course after trying Swirl, Data Camp, or Code School.

von Christopher G

29. Aug. 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

von Scott N

3. Apr. 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

von Meredith C H

24. Mai 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

von Norman H

12. Feb. 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

von Andries L

20. Sep. 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

von Victoria M

8. März 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

von Yash P

23. Aug. 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

von Yuze Y

28. Dez. 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.