Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,934 Bewertungen
4,268 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

3926 - 3950 von 4,154 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Phuong A N

26. Juli 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

von Stephanie B

17. Apr. 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

von Faraz S

11. Juni 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

von Jason B

4. Juni 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

von Frank D S

28. Juli 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

von Deleted A

28. Okt. 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

von William L

22. Aug. 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

von Hideyuki T

3. Mai 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

von Shanmuga P

12. Dez. 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

von Steve H

18. Juli 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

von Mercy M

10. Sep. 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

von Kevin W

1. März 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

von Shreyas A

17. Mai 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.

von Michael P

11. Dez. 2016

Had potential, but exercises and quizzes do not align with content taught by professor. This is not a beginners course!

von Karanvir S

17. März 2020

The pedology used here does not interest a learner. It seems as if the instructor is just reading through the slides.

von zezhi

1. Mai 2016

The lecture is too general. Not a courser for beginners. But if your are not a beginner, you won't need this, so…

von Chris D

23. Dez. 2017

Not for the faint of heart. Extremely difficult and not for beginners. If U pass U will have learned alot...IF

von David B

13. Aug. 2018

Disjointed and not cohesive. Start with the basics and build from there. The assignments are a waste of time.

von Ashwin S

23. Juni 2020

Theory and online lectures are fine, assignments are not (at all) consistent with the level in the lectures.

von Yarden B

11. Mai 2020

There is a huge gap between what they teach us and what the assignments ask. Had to get a lot of extra help.

von Sneha Y

12. Jan. 2020

Had some good information but did not expect the course to be intermediate level for the entirety of course.

von Hui R

20. Feb. 2020

It would be really helpful if the teacher gives more examples or graphs when he explains some concepts.

von Jake R

11. Sep. 2016

The lectures for this course do not adequately prepare students for the graded quizzes and assignments.

von Maggie L

5. März 2020

It's totally difficult for me. Some of the assignments are really hard to work out for me as a novice.

von Rayane V R

23. Aug. 2020

Very good material and lectures, but the assignments did not match with the content of the course.