Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
20,222 Bewertungen
4,336 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

3976 - 4000 von 4,225 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von WARIS A

8. Juli 2020

This course is not much good because of some topics are not clearly explained Like Loop Function and 4TH week also. Assignment was so much tough and not related to the topics that covered ..

von Alex S

20. Mai 2020

Massive gap between learning materials and assignments. Even with taking notes and going through additional swirl exercises you don't feel prepared for the assignments. Note: beginner in R.

von Nattaya P

19. Okt. 2017

In the lecture, they didn't mentioned enough function to use in assignment. I just stared to my computer couple hour and didn't know what I should do. T^T Take many time to figure it out

von Matthew D

15. Mai 2020

Good luck! Without prior R background, you will struggle. The professors will be of little help. Post your problems to other internet forums, you're more likely to get help and faster.

von Yaroslava B

21. März 2020

Very heavy on math/programming terms that are not necessarily familiar to beginner level, making it impossible to follow the course logic and explanations. Please revise course.

von Leonardo M

13. Juli 2020

The level of assignments was very difficult, considering the material offered in the body of the course, the r programming task dont fit the learning curve of beginner students

von Boris S

14. Jan. 2017

I do not like how the lecturer teaches. It is too theoretical, and from very simple concepts makes rocket science. It would be better to have more exmaple and less theory.

von Eric H

20. März 2016

Assignments do not correspond with video lessons.

Video lessons has a lot of teorical concepts that are not usefull at all.

There's a big opportunity to enhace this course.

von Brett W

15. Aug. 2017

Good content, and lots of information, but the lectures are not well associated with the assignments, which makes the assignments frustrating and difficult to complete.

von Angela L

19. Jan. 2016

Difficult to follow if you are new to any type of programming. This is not a beginner's course. Best to take this course after trying Swirl, Data Camp, or Code School.

von Christopher G

29. Aug. 2018

Ultra simple lectures, ultra complicated assignments. I like the idea of complicated assignments, but please update lectures to show us more complicated examples.

von Scott N

3. Apr. 2016

My background is in software development, so I know a thing or two about writing code. I'm about halfway through the course, and I'm really struck by two things:

von Alejandro M C

12. Jan. 2021

Programming exercises require more knowledge that the one given in the course. I did have to spend hours in outside sources to complete the assignments!!!!

von Meredith C H

24. Mai 2018

The material and practice exercises were do-able, the programming assignments were way too complicated given the depth of the material that was covered.

von Norman H

12. Feb. 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

von Andries L

20. Sep. 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

von Victoria M

8. März 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

von Yash P

23. Aug. 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

von Yuze Y

28. Dez. 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

von Phuong A V

26. Juli 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

von Stephanie B

17. Apr. 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

von Faraz S

11. Juni 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

von Jason B

4. Juni 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

von Frank D S

28. Juli 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

von Deleted A

28. Okt. 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.