Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,615 Bewertungen
4,179 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

4001 - 4025 von 4,070 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von RUSHABH P Z

Jun 10, 2020

The level of assignments does not match the level of the course. They are very hard on a beginner. Some practice in the right direction could do help the beginner.

von Alonso S N

Mar 18, 2018

It's too time consuming, not for a newbie. The classes are pointless, cause they are pretty easy and then the homework is ULTRA-DIFFICULT, classes are pointless.

von Marion d

Oct 29, 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

von Miguel I E

Jul 07, 2020

No se pone absoluto interesés en la progresión del alumno. Las explicaciones son extremadamente escuetas y las tares de una dificultad desproporcionada.

von Sailaja M

Feb 16, 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.

von Mustafa F A

May 08, 2020

the worst course for someone has no knowledge about programming, if you don't have experience in any programming language .. don't take that course

von Aharon C

Jun 17, 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

von Matt C

Sep 05, 2020

This is the 6 th course I have taken and two of the courses had serious problems with grading weekly exams.

I need attention for this issue.

von Ahsan K

May 27, 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

von Prutha L

Jul 14, 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

von Alhassan K H A

May 09, 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

von Mary R

May 05, 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

von Mahmoud M

May 13, 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

von Praveen D

Mar 12, 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

von kaisar A

May 27, 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

von Myrsini I

Mar 21, 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

von Jennifer R

Mar 13, 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

von Yann V

Apr 03, 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

von Alexandra G

Jan 15, 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

von Veerendra A

Jun 17, 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

von Duncan P

Jan 30, 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

von George J

Jul 16, 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

von Ben W

May 15, 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

von Tristan I

Jun 12, 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

von Casey L B

Feb 04, 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.