Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,869 Bewertungen
4,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH
2. Feb. 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 4,137 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Jorge E M O

9. Apr. 2016

This is a fast-paced and autodidact course. You'll learn in a real life environment (unlike the incredibly boring DataCamp courses). Instead of providing exercises you must be curious and learn and look for whatever you want. The quizzes were always challenging, sometimes going beyond the course material -which is, in my opinion, a great decission-. I learned in a month what I could have learned in 3 or 4 with DataCamp.

I thank Roger D. Peng for making this course possible.

von Shamsher S

6. Jan. 2020

This course is very good for beginners in R language and it is highly recommended for people looking to dive into the world of Data Analytics or Machine Learning. R is very powerful language and this course from one of the reputed universities of the world, John Hopkins is one of the best out there to learn from.

The difficulty level of programming assignments is increased gradually to challenge the programmer inside you. Overall a highly recommended course for beginners.

von William E G

15. Juni 2020

I really liked this course. He covered the basics of the R program and gives activities with Swirl that help strengthen knowledge. As for the evaluations, the questions are to verify if the basic knowledge has been strengthened, but the assignments are quite a challenge since you are on your own which is frustrating at first, but when everything goes well it is rewarding. However assignments are very time consuming, therefore I recommend the course to people who have it.

von Gowtham B

2. Nov. 2016

Excellent course for beginners of students aspiring data analytics as a career. It teaches us the fundamentals of R programming language with utmost clarity and challenging assignments. The discussion forums were very much helpful. Everything goes smooth if we complete the course within the stipulated time. I had a wonderful experience completing my first course in Data Science and also in Coursera. I'm looking forward to complete more courses and strengthen my career.

von Eugene V

18. Sep. 2020

Maybe its just me that it seemed the instructor speaks very fast that I have a slow mind to comprehend the instructor is discussing. I really have to pause and rewind just to fully understand the topic. Luckily they include an interactive way of learning the topics via swirl and this is really a good idea. A student like me can immediately applied the lessons in swirl and review what is happening. All in all its a great experience learning this course. Good job.

von Francisco J D d S F G

28. Aug. 2016

A comprehensive introduction to programming in R, for people already experienced with numerical software like MATLAB and Mathematica it should be fairly easy to grasp some of the concepts of the language.

The assignments are not difficult, though it requires the student to lookup for information in R forums, or stackoverflow.

Finally, Roger is a great instructor in my opinion - he's very calm and explains some difficult aspects of the language in a clear way.

von Joao M

13. März 2016

I must confess that this course is difficult for who is beginning programming with R, the assignments require a lot of work and they are very involved. Nevertheless, I´m extremely satisfied. The book and the lectures are very good and the quizes and exercises forces you to really understand what you are doing or you cannot pass...it is what I really wanted! Thank you Coursera and special thanks to the instructor for his great work!

von Brandon G K

24. Jan. 2016

Wonderful course! I had never programmed in R before and this gave me all of the foundational tools I needed. It gives you just the right amount of hand-holding while also requiring you to think critically about what you've learned and what you need to use to accomplish the assignments. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning R. Also, the "Swirl" library that was used for basic R exercises was fantastic.

von Emily S C

13. Feb. 2016

I love R. This course is a great introduction to being programming in R. It is not easy, and this is the 4th time I have enrolled and will finally be completing the course (yay!). Plan to watch all videos (I watch them on 3/4 speed) and re-watch many of them for clarification. It may be easier for those with prior programming experience. Don't let week 2 get you down, do the SWIRL exercises, and ask for help from your classmates.

von Silvia L

26. Apr. 2020

The step by step instructiona helped me to complete the course succefully. I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! ! The Coursera team did a great job.

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity, for sharing excellent video lectures and the swirl practica exercices helped me a lot to understand the videos.

von Jaydeep S

26. Juli 2016

I am reviewing at very early stage (after 1 week of my study in this course) but I am pleased with the entire flow, management etc of the course so far.

SWIRL is I would say one of the best feature. Along with vid-lecs it gives us a perfect opportunity to get our grip on the programming.

Wish we could have such facility with all such programming environments. :)

Hats off to all the makers of the arrangements. Thanks a lot :)

von Tarun S

7. Mai 2017

Awesome program. I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is looking for a comprehensive start on in R ! There is enough practice ensured in this course through "swirl exercises", "graded quizzes and programming assignments on real world/ professional" data sets. At the end of the program, you will get confidence in R and with continued practice, can champion R for application in your domain. Strongly recommended.

von David L M

27. Sep. 2020

Very good course, very complete and clear.

I felt that the programming assignments were a little tough for beginners as me (this is my second R course, by far the most complete of the two, and I have no previous programming experience, and my working experience in statistics is mostly with the Stata package, for non-programming issues).

But even considering this I think is a really good course and I recommend it a lot.

von Isheunoziva

7. Mai 2020

Great course for anyone wishing to be a 21st century data scientist. While the course teaches one to write R Programming course, it pushes one to think outside the box. For instance, the ability to create real-world code to load data and be able to interpret it makes this course live. One has to think like a hacker who does not only wait to get everything from the class, but carry out experiments on their own.

von Andrea

23. Jan. 2016

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

von Kalle H

23. Okt. 2017

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

von Vidal A C L

13. Okt. 2017

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

von Jamal A

14. Mai 2017

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

von João V P D

21. Juli 2020

With this course I was able to going and zero knowledge to very a great understanding of R programming fundamentals. The lectures were very interesting and straightforward, and the subjects are really well chosen for a starting programmer in R. After this course, I think I is possible to run some data exploration and analysis in R (with a little bit of fast google research, if necessary).

von Rahul A

7. Dez. 2016

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

von Sydney J B

17. Nov. 2018

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

von Juan C C M

7. Juni 2020

Excelent course! The programming quices are challenging but with the use of the tools provided in the lecture videos and the swirl exercises, and a lot of patience and resourcefulness (and Google!), are tackeble. At the end, thanks to this course I feel confident in my capacity to continue the learning process of the r language, and ready to start using it to write functions of my own.

von Guilherme C B

12. Jan. 2018

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.

von Lu L

4. Sep. 2017

I would rate it 4.5 and rounded it to 5. This course is excellent especially in assignments contents. It covers R programming from basic to advanced and is very practical from my point as a public health professional. The only drawback is the assignments require much more than what the video courses cover so it will actually cost much more time to complete the course for beginners.

von Shyamsunder G

26. Apr. 2020

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me in getting a feel of R. I can deal with dataframes, loops,etc with a certain level of confidence. The assignments are challenging. I know that I am far from perfecting the art of dealing with various objects in R but I can say with confidence that I have grasped all the basic tenets of R (which have been taught in this course)