Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,282 Bewertungen
4,095 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

MR

May 12, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 3,988 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von David S

Jul 05, 2019

I'd like to see more interactive in course videos, such as showing debug, functions demo in R studio. That will give better understandings. And for explaining functions such as Apply, tapply, better to use a small set of data, 3x3, 9x9 matrix would be easier to understand the concept.

von Bruno R S

Jan 07, 2019

This course is quite difficult for someone starting on programming, however, the instructors provided a great deal of resources to help the students. So it is worth the challenge. Even the experienced in other programming languages may benefit. It is a true "From novice to professional".

von Margaret S

Oct 22, 2016

I learned so much in this course (especially considering the amount of time I put into it). I was really impressed with the quality and content of the course (SWIRL exercises, videos, and the week 4 programming assignment all went a long way toward growing my skills as a data scientist).

von Victor G F

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful experience! This is the first time that I enrolled in an online course. I'm very surprise with the quality of videos and the structure of the course. Congratulations to all members of the Johns Hopkins's team, I hope to complete the full program of Data Science specialization.

von Achuthan R V

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments (which were of reasonable difficulty), but my most favourite takeaways were the fundamentals - variable scoping, subsetting and data types. I would have liked some modules on ggplot as well alongside the base graphics introduction.

von Johannes

Sep 03, 2019

R Programming is a really fascinating course where you can see award-winning lecturers from Johns Hopkins university teaching useful analytical tools and sophisticated models. I cannot imagine how much I've learned after the enrollment. Great School! Great Class! Recommend to everyone!

von Diógenes C F G

Jan 06, 2020

Very good and structured introduction to R. The use of the swirl package is great for learnint. The assignments are more difficult than expected, but still in a tolerable level. You stomp into many things you didn't learn, but can easily look up for in Stack Overflow or another forum.

von Seda R

May 31, 2020

A challenging but fulfilling course. The course materials are helpful, well structured, clear, and concise. Still, they do not cover the entire scope of the excercises/assessment - Google is your friend. Found having an introductory background to R before taking this course helpful.

von Roopa M

Apr 10, 2020

R programming is thought really well, also they have some of the best programming assignments when it comes to ensuring that the students really understand the data. Best topics include debugging code, best practices and also profiling code to understand how optimized ones code is.

von Shounak S

Mar 19, 2020

The course material was top notch in terms of teaching the basics. The examples were great too. In terms of cons, there could have been a little more hints for some of the programming assignments especially assignment 3 when it comes to a complete R newbie. Otherwise, great course.

von G.Subramanian k

Jan 28, 2017

I have completed only first week while providing the review, Professor has made very complex contents very simple, which he would have learned through years in a organized manner , I appreciate the SWIRL package which helps to provide a hands on with a guided tour ... Thanks ......

von Muneeb S

Mar 25, 2020

The course was well structured and well explained by the lecturer. The best feature of this course was to practice concepts learned in lecture material using the swirl library. Programming assignments were good enough to give me the confidence to take on any challenging R Project.

von Debjit C

Jun 03, 2020

This course is tough! But then we don't really learn anything until we are tested on our limitations. The R Programming course has made me realize the potential of R language is analyzing data. I am really very excited and very satisfied with the way I have learnt in this course.

von Felix B

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent Program. Lots of applications. Caution: "What you put is what you get"

You put lots of effort, then you learn a lot. Don't expect yourself to be fed with all the information, you also have to do your additional research.

This is course is not for the "bottlefed" students.

von Ilian A

Mar 12, 2016

This is simply a great course.

Well pased and full of information.

The instructor is easy to understand and makes a good job introducing the language.

Prepare yourself though - it is quite a lot of material. Allow yourself to "fail" at some point as you can take the course again.

von Sundara R V S

Feb 14, 2016

Very Interesting. I am a Management student. I want to know the Basics of R programming, This helped me in the better way. This is not for an Advance level, Simply basics and easy to learn. I would say , Before start advance R programming everyone should enroll this course.

von Pierre M

Jan 22, 2016

Super satisfied with this course! Lecture videos are top quality, the PDF is available which makes studying and going back to the material more easy. The swirl programming lectures are very well done. I learnt more than I expected, quicker than I thought I would! Thumbs up!

von Yuan L

Jul 24, 2020

The materials are very comprehensive which provide a good start point to dive into a more detailed level. The lecture videos are a bit abstract. Some walkthroughs with real-world projects would make this course more interesting and engaging. Overall, I highly recommend it.

von Zimu G

Sep 25, 2016

The material is excellent for some one who want to study coding in R. However, the course could be very difficult if you have no experience in programming in other language. I suggest that the team should clarify that programming experience are needed to take this course.

von Tim S

Mar 24, 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes (supremely) frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in tremendous gratification. Happily, this is how it was - very rewarding.

von Andrés M

Jun 27, 2020

I highly recommend this course. However, I've got to admit that I struggled with some assignments because the level is above the average. The lectures are clear and well explained, but It would be nice to have more examples in each lecture. Overall it is a great course!

von Su M M

Dec 04, 2018

The assignments are harder than what's taught in the course. Perhaps the gap can be decreased which would make for a less frustrating experience. But all in all, it is very rewarding and a basic step towards learning more about R. Thanks so much to Professor Roger Peng!

von Zbigniew B

Oct 28, 2017

The lectures give a good foundation while the programming assignments challenge your problem solving. It is necessary to do extra research to finish the programming assignments correctly but in the end the assignments are the most rewarding and best driver for learning.

von Vanessa M M

Nov 30, 2019

The course has really made me push myself to get better at learn how to code in R but also understand the theory behind R and how the code works. It has been quite intense but I know that I needed this in order to boost my confidence and learn what I needed to about R.

von Dale O J

Apr 29, 2018

The read.csv needs better explanation and an example. Although Dr. Peng's book provided a great deal of clarity that did not appear in the lectures and related material. nevertheless, with a great deal of effort I have acquired a greater conceptual understanding of R.