Chevron Left
Zurück zu Rails with Active Record and Action Pack

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Rails with Active Record and Action Pack von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
718 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You already know how to build a basic web application with the Ruby on Rails framework. Perhaps, you have even taken Course 1, "Ruby on Rails: An Introduction" (we highly recommend it) where you relied on external web services to be your “data layer”. But in the back of your mind, you always knew that there would come a time when you would need to roll up your sleeves and learn SQL to be able to interact with your own relational database (RDBMS). But there is an easier way to get started with SQL using the Active Record Object/Relational (ORM) framework. In this course, we will be able to use the Ruby language and the Active Record ORM framework to automate interactions with the database to quickly build the application we want. In Rails with Active Record and Action Pack, we will explore how to interact with relational databases by using Active Record, a Ruby gem, which Rails uses by default for database access. We will then take a look at what role Active Record plays in the overall request-response cycle, when a client (the browser) requests data from the server, as well as how to submit the data to the server. Of course, when accessing data, security is of paramount importance! We will talk about vulnerabilities such as SQL injection, as well as how to secure access to data by authenticating and authorizing users accessing the data. Take this course to build a Ruby on Rails application with Active Record to automate the detailed SQL interactions with our database....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 11, 2016

A nice continuation to course 1 of this specialization, deeper dive into RoR, among other things you will learn how to manipulate/display database data and how to authenticate/authorize users!

NL

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 143 Bewertungen für Rails with Active Record and Action Pack

von Ramón C D

Apr 11, 2017

Great course! A great help to put you on your feet with Ruby on Rails development!

von Milos R

Aug 31, 2016

An example of how a course should look like. It has everything you need to learn :

1) good videos

2) good materials

3) a teacher that is active on the forum

4) very well explained projects

5/5 would recommend :D

Going of to listen third part of this specializations.

von Vladimir

Apr 03, 2016

Must Have course for every future RoR developer!

von Patrick L

Feb 09, 2016

Highly recommended for people wanting to learn Ruby on Rails

von Serjey G I

Nov 17, 2015

Nice course!

von Viktar H

Nov 10, 2015

Great course. Got more deeper into rails and got more fun.

von Matt W

Jul 24, 2016

Great gentle introduction to ActiveRecord, and by the end of the course you feel like you can create pretty much any webapp.

von Roberto E W J

Dec 07, 2015

Excelente curso!!

von hina g

Jun 20, 2017

All important topics are covered

von iosifescu s

May 16, 2016

Very interesting and very well presented!

von Marie-Elise M

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent course with clear and thorough explanations of Rails concepts. Highly recommend!

von carlos g

May 03, 2017

great professor great course

von Michael L

Jan 30, 2016

A good overview of action pack and active record. Thanks for your effort dear course creators.

von Balaji N

Feb 08, 2016

I love it

von Sarah W

Mar 07, 2016

Awesome! Learned a lot, and the instructor helped me promptly when I ran into an issue on the homework. Great class!

von ena

Mar 03, 2016

THANKS A LOT!!!

von Ram K K

Sep 28, 2016

good concept clear

von Moez B

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent course. Great lectures, great instructor, and fun assignments. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

von Serhii S

Oct 28, 2016

It was so uneasy to get through this course. But I like it!

von Alex B

Aug 11, 2016

A nice continuation to course 1 of this specialization, deeper dive into RoR, among other things you will learn how to manipulate/display database data and how to authenticate/authorize users!

von Vishal B

Aug 12, 2017

Good introductory course!!

von Joana D L

Sep 16, 2017

Excelent course! Learned a lot! Thank you Professor :)

von Felipe M

Jun 27, 2016

Best course ever!

von Julian H

Mar 30, 2016

Very informative, good material and explanation.

von DUTENGJIE

Jan 23, 2018

I learned so many knowledge from this course, not just the Rails , I also have comprehend the ruby , the ruby-gems and the HTTP/REST protocol. and the assignments are not particularly difficult for the beginners like me.