Chevron Left
Zurück zu Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi von University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
1,016 Bewertungen
151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 146 Bewertungen für Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

von Ricardo A d C S

Nov 16, 2017

This course will introduce several items you can use to interface your Rpi with the external world. I strongly suggest you to acquire the camera and a cable to connect the GPIO with the breadboard.

The classes are very sucint, but the information presented will guide you through the extensive material available in the Internet.

I congratulate Professor Harris for your work and expect he and his team develop new courses.

von Clair D

Mar 11, 2016

As always, great work by Prof. Harris.

The typos in the code slide near the end of week four should be cleaned up -- I always try out code as soon as it shows up. I spent a long time with the code on that slide, but got it to work eventually, and the typos were acknowledged in the demo lecture.

von Deon N

Nov 05, 2019

The course was interesting and practical. I believe there could have been a bit more on the web server interface i.e. what to do with the information extracted. Some examples on how the sensitivity analysis can play out on a twitter feed could have been interesting.

von EKTA R

Sep 09, 2019

I have completed all the assignments. I have reviewed all peer assignments whatever were available. Kindly generate my course certificate. Its taking so long to generate certificate.

I request you to kindly generate my course certificate!!

Thank you!

von DADDA M

Dec 10, 2019

Excellent course, i learned a lot of things about TCP/IP, secure shell client/server, how to communicate through internet using socket python programming and how to connect an external module like a camera with raspberry pi using packages !!

von BHARGAV S

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

von MARCO A A J

Jun 11, 2018

First I want to thank you for this course that has given me the opportunity to start in the IoT world, I plan to continue learning to be able to carry out a project about the real world

von Dean P

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

von Tetyana R

Mar 02, 2018

It is a really good course! I like the easy way Ian Harris explains difficult things, like socket or low level communication protocols. I wish it was longer!

von Sebastian S

May 23, 2016

Good class. not much different than the Arduino one. Useful to learn and use SSH with linux if you do not have a monitor for your Raspberri Pi.

von Sentekin C

Apr 04, 2016

I love teaching style of Dr. Harris, simple but inclusive. He guesses what you are thinking while you are watching the video.

von Johnson N

Nov 17, 2017

Great Class for learning how to use python with Raspberry pi to collect and send information via ethernet and serial.

von Naveen J S

Feb 26, 2019

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi is way too helpful in understanding how it's interface works. Thanks :)

von Fernando H U

Apr 06, 2018

The course is very basic if you already have prior experience with programming. The teacher is very good.

von Abhijeet D S

Jul 15, 2018

very informative, good for noobs like me, assignments could be made more interesting and challenging

von Dale V D

Jun 06, 2017

This course is a great way to learn to program external devices and services using the Raspberry Pi.

von Abhishek K S

Feb 26, 2016

great course! looking for some advanced course on raspberry pi from same Prof.

von Jose M

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent intro course as always. Looking forward to continue work with UCI.

von Nooreldin m e

Jul 16, 2019

wonderful course but i hope that icrease parctical examples in whole course

von Kevin M

Dec 19, 2016

This is a well designed course with excellent lectures and practical work.

von Tiago V

Sep 12, 2019

Very smooth introduction to networking basics and principles. Loved it!

von Rutvik P

Nov 01, 2019

Very well taught course. Would have liked to see more topics covered.

von Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

EAsy to study and things that we study are helping in projects.

von Nishant J G

Sep 04, 2017

A really good course to boost your knowledge with Raspberry PI

von Hemant V R

Nov 12, 2017

Great course for Python and Raspberry Pi getting started.