Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
2,307 Bewertungen
401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

HB

Dec 25, 2015

Really nice and easy introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python. I loved the part when the professor said something about Scratch, like 'we'll not use it, we're way above it'. :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 393 Bewertungen für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

von Hubert B

Dec 25, 2015

Really nice and easy introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python. I loved the part when the professor said something about Scratch, like 'we'll not use it, we're way above it'. :)

von Arif A

Jul 20, 2019

As an intro course to Raspberry Pi platform it's okay. I guess the next course in the series will have assignments that are more difficult and enable us to learn more.

von Teo P

Feb 21, 2017

Well course teaches basics of python but you should always refer to python documentation in order to understand the concepts correctly. To the course staff, please update the slides where Python2 is used to python3.

von Naveen J S

Feb 26, 2019

The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi is way too helpful for me to understand the ways to use Raspberry Pi Platform n concatenate the Python programming to it. Thanks :)

von Conrado B

Jul 30, 2016

It is indeed a good course, especially because of learning about UNIX and the GPIO pins. I missed reading material, since the videos are too short for learning something in a deep way.

von Shriram R

Jun 01, 2020

My experience with the course was tainted by people looking to plagiarise my work especially in the final assignment. What irritated me the most was the fact that the ones who copied my work didn't even have the courtesy to review mine even though they obviously viewed it. The teaching was good but I'll forever have a distaste when I think of this course due to my poor experience with peer reviewed assignments.

von Gautama B

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

von Juan J O P

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

von Paul H

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. I just had to google a bit for the last assignment but overall meets expectations. I now know what I did not about this little device !

von Sarker S M

Jun 11, 2020

For a beginner, this course offers a great help which will increase your skills in raspberry pi and it's various workforce.

von Prathmesh N

Jul 19, 2020

course really needs to be in more detail

von Christian C

Jul 15, 2020

Please grade my assignments!! I don't want my subscription to end.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-platform/peer/lsnIp/module-2-peer-assignment/review/chDrDMbQEeqmoQo7tyfs9Q

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-platform/peer/Jgu7P/module-3-peer-assignment/review/6SZNCcbQEeqwjxJtwcpIbQ

https://www.coursera.org/learn/raspberry-pi-platform/peer/Szl6N/module-4-peer-assignment/review/Xy4PO8bREeq5Ww7Pf9aLaQ

von Abduljaleel ( A

Feb 25, 2017

Great Course! Straight to the point, just what I expected. I came with ton of disappointment from IBM's course, development guide to the IoT. I was very frustrated when I started taking the course. half way through, though, I was all energetic and learned a lot. Best feature, teaching is straight to the point. I am talking the whole specialization!

von Deon N

Oct 02, 2019

The course required quite a bit of self study. Setting up the Pi was easy enough but getting to grips with python and the new syntax was not. This course needs a proper reference to a good python code manual to help ease the programming obstacles. Could not really see the application of PWM in the blink example.

von MD. A R

May 18, 2020

This course introduced me to the ins and out of Raspberry Pi as well as taught me how to write a Python program and make Pi project with Python command. The lectures were very helpful and were easy to understand. However, I expected a little more projects but I can understand why it was not so intensive

von Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Feeling happy to attain this course. Learnt lot of things and refreshed many thing what I had forgotten from college time. I would like to recommend this course to all who want to learn Raspberry Pi from scratch and build something on top of micro controller. A big thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

von Saifeddine B

Mar 20, 2019

This course is simply the best introduction to the Raspberry pi world ! it gives you enough the motivation to explore more about Raspberry Pi and its different features. The most important part is that it motivate you to do some projects. I do highly recemond it on the top of your list.

von PHANI B

Nov 20, 2018

This course help me to understand the basics concept of raspberry pi ,socket programming ,python , IOT.This is my step towards IOT.I thanks Prof. Ian Harris who teaches this course in best way.

This is my first coursera cetificate of my career.Thanks a lot .

von Jonas T

Feb 24, 2016

Some of the stuff is a bit overall but the instructor still manages to cover a lot of a material and he manages to explain it in a good manner. And then you just gotta love engineering. No other field would get away with talking about a bus full of slaves.

von MN K

Oct 04, 2017

Fantastic programming we thought it will be very difficult to gain understanding of the language but Professor guided us to understand the language in a easiest way and we have to learn and expeince the confidence of trying and programming

von Clair D

Mar 06, 2016

I think this course was the most complex of the courses to this point. Prof. Harris shines in his ability to clarify the complexities. It really is a gift. At this point I can begin to see how all of what we are learning comes together.

von Holden

Jan 12, 2016

Love this instructor. His approach is extremely lucid and easy to follow. I am also taking the Python classes offered here by U of Michigan, and the instructor of those courses doesn't have the same natural facility for communicating.

von Ao X

May 01, 2020

Though the course content is useful. But it needs to update its content because API has moved to GPIOZERO and I think even some of the python code itself does not work anymore. Not sure if it is related to Python version or not.

von TACY B

Sep 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It felt good to use my hands and my brain too. I am new to Python and the Raspberry Pi, but really liked the structure of the course. It kept me excited, involved and ready for the next step.

von DADDA M

Sep 24, 2019

This course is amazing, i learned a lot of things: Linux basics, raspberry pi hardware, raspbian, python programming, python programming for raspberry pi.

All these skills in a simple and clear way !!